DEALER CLASSIFICATIONS: FEE AND BOND REQUIREMENTS

All licenses expire at 12:01 am, one year from the date of issuance, and must be renewed to remain active. Renewal is the
responsibility of the licensee. Licensees may renew on-line or obtain a renewal form at our website, www.dfbls.az.gov ,
complete the renewal form, and send it to the Department with the renewal fee. Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, §41-
2177, the licensee must have a valid bond on file with the Office to qualify for renewal if a bond is required. The same statute
provides that a license shall be renewed before the anniversary of the issuance date or a penalty fee will be assessed.

CLASS: D-8 RETAILER OF MANUFACTURED HOMES OR MOBILE HOMES
FEE: $566.00
BOND: $25,000.00

SCOPE: Buy, sell or exchange new or used manufactured homes, mobile homes or accessory structures. Act as an
agent for the sale or exchange of used manufactured homes, mobile homes or accessory structures. Make
alterations to new manufactured homes before a sale to a purchaser. Contract with properly licensed
installers/contractors for the installation of manufactured homes, mobile homes or accessory structures.
THIS LICENSE SCOPE CANNOT SELL FACTORY-BUILT BUILDINGS (ALSO KNOWN AS

MODULAR OR UBC UNITS).

CLASS: D-8B BROKER OF MANUFACTURED HOMES OR MOBILE HOMES

FEE:  $432.00

BOND EXEMPT

SCOPE: Act as an agent for the sale or exchange of used manufactured homes or mobile homes. Contract with
properly licensed installers/contractors for the installation of manufactured homes, mobile homes or
accessory structures. THIS LICENSE SCOPE CANNOT OWN INVENTORY. THIS MEANS
YOU CANNOT BUY FOR THE PURPOSE OF RESALE. YOU ARE ONLY ABLE TO ACT AS
AN AGENT BETWEEN A BUYER AND SELLER. THIS LICENSE SCOPE CANNOT SELL
FACTORY-BUILT BUILDINGS (ALSO KNOWN AS MODULAR OR UBC UNITS).

CLASS: D-10 RETAILER OF FACTORY BUILT-BUILDINGS AND FBB SUBASSEMBLIES

FEE: $566.00

BOND: $25,000.00

SCOPE: Buy, sell or exchange new or used factory-built buildings and FBB subassemblies. Act as an agent for
the sale or exchange of new or used factory-built buildings and FBB subassemblies. Make alterations to
new factory-built buildings and FBB subassemblies before a sale to a purchaser. Contract with properly
licensed installers/contractors for the installation of factory-built buildings, FBB subassemblies, and
residential single family factory-built buildings or accessory structures. (FACTORY-BUILT
BUILDINGS ARE ALSO KNOWN AS MODULAR OR UBC UNITS.) THIS LICENSE SCOPE
CANNOT SELL MANUFACTURED HOMES OR MOBILE HOMES.

CLASS: D-12 MASTER RETAILER
FEE:  $864.00
BOND: $25,000.00

SCOPE: Accomplish work as described in license scopes D-8, D-8B, and D-10.


http://www.dfbls.az.gov/

PLEASE READ THIS!!

Enclosed is the licensing packet you have requested. The following is provided for your information:
DEALER, BROKER & INSTALLER APPLICANTS:

Testing is on Wednesdays at 9:00 a.m., by appointment only, at 1110 W. Washington St., Suite 100,
Phoenix, Arizona. At the minimum, the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety (“Department”) must
receive your completed application, required licensing fee, and completed refund policy form at least three
(3) days prior to your desired testing date in order to schedule you for the exam. You may not submit an
application and take the exam on the same day. Exams are scheduled on a first come, first serve basis.

MANUFACTURER APPLICANTS:

Each manufacturer’s plant must be certified. You may contact Dave Meunier at 602-364-1059 for
certification information.

Each manufacturer of factory-built buildings and subassemblies must submit plans to the Department for
approval prior to the construction of these units. You may contact Patty Stecher at 602-364-1051 for plan
approval information.

TO ALL APPLICANTS:

Please refer to the enclosed filing instructions.

This Department does not issue temporary licenses. When all of the licensing requirements are met, and if
there are no immediate background issues, the Department will issue a license on a conditional basis
pending the results of the background investigation. Once the background analysis is completed, and if the

background(s) of applicant(s) is (are) acceptable to the Department, a letter will be sent informing you that
the conditional license has been given permanent status. Another license will not be issued at that time.

Rev (8-14)



Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

FILING INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR LICENSE
The Application and all required documents, including testing if required, must be completed within ninety (90) days from
the date the application is submitted to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety (“Department”). Failure to complete the
licensing requirements within ninety (90) days from the date the application is submitted to the Department will result in the
termination of the application AND the forfeiture of any fees.

The Application and all forms required to be completed by the applicant may be typed or completed in black ink.

Each license classification requires one original Application for License plus supporting documentation. No license will be issued
prior to submitting and/or completing ALL applicable licensing requirements.

All fees submitted for licensure are nonrefundable. The Refund Policy statement must be signed and returned with the completed
application and applicable licensing fees before the Department will review your application.

L APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

Application must be completed in its entirety, typed or plainly printed with black pen, properly signed and notarized.

A. License Classification

Check appropriate box for proper license designation and scope as described in License Scopes of the Rules.

B. Section A-Identification
1. Business Name of applicant as it is to appear on the license. If applicable, include the dba (“doing
business as”) name. Business telephone number is required.
2. Principal Place of Business should be the actual location where business (in the classification you have

applied for) will be conducted. All records are required to be kept at the principal place of business
address. If the Principal Place of Business address is a rural route or has no street address, include brief
description such as "corner of”, “at intersections of” or “at Milepost.". Please include county.

3. Mailing Address: Provide mailing address, including county, such as Post Office Box, Corporate
Headquarters, or other location where written communication is to be sent. There may only be one
mailing address of record for the license. The Department will mail all correspondence, including the
license and any license renewal certificates, to the mailing address stated on the Application.

4. Doing Business As: Check appropriate box to identify the entity of the applicant for license - i.e.
partnership, corporation, individual, etc.
5. Branch Location: List branch name, if different from principal business name, address and telephone

number of any additional location(s) at which applicant will be conducting business under the applied for
license. Proof that the "branch location" is not a separate legal entity may be required. See Section IV for
bonding requirements.

C. Section B - Qualifying Party

1. Enter name, residence address, residence telephone number and the date of birth of Qualifying Party.
Refer to Section III, Certificate of Qualifying Party, for a description of responsibilities. The Qualifying
Party must reside in the same State that is listed as the principal place of business on the application.

2. Check appropriate box to indicate the position held by the Qualifying Party.
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D. Section C - Statutory Agent

"Statutory Agent" means an adult person who has been a bona fide resident of this State for at least three years
and has agreed to act as agent for a licensee.

"Person" includes a corporation, company, partnership, firm, association or society, as well as a natural person.

E. Section D - Official Personnel

1. List full name, title, date of birth, residence address and telephone number of:
a) Owner if applying as Individual,
b) All partners of a partnership,
c) President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer if applying as a corporation,
d) Managing Members and all Members if applying as a Limited Liability Company, and
e) Qualifying Party for all business license applications.

F. Section E - Questions

1. Complete by checking "Yes" or "No" to the five questions. Questions 1 — 4 apply to all individuals
listed under Section D of the Application. An explanation is required for a "Yes'" answer to
Questions 1 - 4. Court documents are required for a “Yes” answer to Questions 3 or 4. In answer
to Question 5, parties listed under Section D that must respond by providing the completed and
signed Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status for State Public Benefits (Long Form
Applicant Statement) and by providing a legible copy of one of the documents from the attached
List A or List B, are: the Owner and the Qualifying Party if applying as an Individual and only
the Qualifying Party if applying as a business entity such as a corporation, partnership, limited
liability company or the like.

PLEASE NOTE: Question 1 pertains to any type of business license, (i.e. liquor, real estate, etc.) issued

in Arizona or any other State. This question does not limit itself in years. (Example: If the company or
individual applying for a license with the Department had a real estate license ten years ago, list that license
on Question 1 whether the license is still active or not. )

G. Section F

Thoroughly read this Section of the Application. By signing the Application, each person who signs is agreeing
to be personally responsible for compliance with the Arizona Revised Statutes and the Rules of the Department
as they pertain to the applied for license. Refer to the Instructions for Signing located on back of the Application.

H. Section G - Signing of Application
The instructions identify the person or persons who must sign the Application. No application will be accepted

unless signed and notarized as indicated by these instructions.
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IL.

I1I.

CORPORATE AND LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY APPLICANT REQUIREMENTS

Corporate and LLC applicants shall submit a copy of the Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization from the
State in which the Corporation or LLC was formed along with a Letter of Good Standing from that State.

If a foreign corporation (formed outside of Arizona), you must apply with the Arizona Corporation Commission for a
Certificate of Authority to Transact Business in the State of Arizona. The applicant must provide the Department with a copy
of the Certificate of Authority, issued by the Arizona Corporation Commission, as part of the licensing requirements. You
must contact the Arizona Corporation Commission to obtain the requirements for this procedure. Due to the length of time it
takes to obtain the Certificate of Authority from the Arizona Corporation Commission, you may wish to apply for this
Authority prior to submitting an Application to the Department as the applicant is under a 90-day time limit to complete

all license requirements to avoid forfeiture of any fees the applicant may have paid to the Department.

CERTIFICATE OF QUALIFYING PARTY

A. Each applicant must have a Qualifying Party. "Qualifying Party" means a person who is an owner, employee,
corporate officer, member, manager, or partner of the licensed business and who has active and direct supervision
of and responsibility for all operations of that licensed business.

B. The Qualifying Party must reside within the State of the principal place of the licensee's business, as listed on the
license application, and shall not act in the capacity of a qualifying party for more than one license in the same
classification.

C. Complete form as follows:

1. Full name, date of birth, residence address, and telephone number of the Qualifying Party.

2. Applicant's business name as stated on the Application for License.

3. License classification being applied for by Applicant - i.e. D-8, I-10C, M-9E etc.

4. Underline the appropriate position held that is listed on the second or third lines of the first paragraph.
5. Qualifying Party’s signature must be notarized.

6. The listed questions must be answered.
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Iv.

BOND REQUIREMENTS

A.

Before granting a license, the Deputy Director shall require a cash deposit or a surety bond on the Department’s
bond form. The amount of the bond is determined by the license classification of the applied for license.

An applicant for a D-8B license is exempt from the bonding requirement.

A separate bond or cash deposit is required for each branch location of any licensed manufacturer or installer.
Space is provided in the upper right corner of the license bond form for the branch name (if different than the
principal place of business name) and the branch location address.

l. The License Bond form is to be completed by the bonding company. Cash bonds are to be completed
as described in Paragraph E.
2. No license shall be renewed unless the licensee's surety bond or cash deposit (when required) is in

full force and effect.

Surety (bonding) company is to complete the License Bond form as follows:

1. Side one of form:

a.

Upper right corner: Indicate bond number. If applicable, show the branch name (only if

different from the principal name) and branch address on lines provided. The branch information
is to be filled out when the bond is covering that branch only. If the bond is covering the principal
place of business location, no information is recorded in the branch information.

b. 1st Line: Principal's name exactly as shown on Application.
¢. 2nd Line: Principal's physical business address as shown on Application.
d. 3rd Line: Indicate license classification, i.e. D-8, I-10C, M-9A, etc. as shown on Application.
e. 4th Line: Name of surety (bonding) company, their claims address, and phone number.
f. 5th Line: Amount of bond in words and numerals.
2. Side two of form:
a. Date bonding company signed and sealed the bond.
b. Effective date of bond.
c. Signatures, left side:

e  Full business name of applicant, typewritten or printed.

e Applicant's signature and title.

e Countersignature by surety Arizona resident agent (if applicable).

e Type or print name of Arizona resident agent, name, address and telephone number of Arizona
company represented as indicated (if applicable). fbond not countersigned, provide name,
address, and phone number where claims against the bond should be sent.

d. Signatures, right side:

e Printed or typed name of surety or bonding company.

e Signature of person acknowledging for the surety.

e Type or print name and title of the person acknowledging for the surety on the line below.
e  Surety signature must be notarized.
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E. Cash Bond

1. A cash bond, in the amount required for the license classification, may be deposited with the Department using
any one of the following payment methods:

Cash;

Certified check payable to the State Treasurer or to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety;
Cashier’s check payable to the State Treasurer or to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety;
Bank money order payable to the State Treasurer or to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety;
Postal money order payable to the State Treasurer or to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety.

O R0 T

2. A personal check is not acceptable for a cash bond deposit.

3. Cash deposits may be withdrawn, upon written request, two years from:
a. Termination of the license for which the cash deposit was posted, provided there are no outstanding claims, or
b. Filing a commercial surety bond as replacement of the cash deposit.

V. INFORMATION ABOUT APPLICANT

A.

B.

If, before the issuance of the license, information brought to the attention of the Deputy Director concerning the
qualifications of the applicant is such that in the Deputy Director’s discretion it may be proper to deny the license, the Deputy
Director may notify the applicant that the license is denied.

If the license application is denied, the applicant may request in writing a hearing if the applicant so desires.

VI. TRUST OR ESCROW REQUIREMENTS — DEALERS/BROKERS/RETAILERS

A. Prior to issuance of a license, each applicable dealer/broker/retailer applicant shall notify the Department, on the form

provided, of the name and number of the account established as the trust or escrow account, the name and ARIZONA
location of the financial institution where the account was established, and the date the account was opened. An applicant
may keep up to $200.00 of its own funds in the trust or escrow account to offset service charges. If you choose to utilize a
title company instead of opening an account with a financial institution, the account number on the Trust or Escrow Account
Authorization for Release of Information form should be stated as “various” because the title company will assign a different
escrow number for each customer.

Beginning July 1, 2012, all transactions involving a new manufactured home must go through a title company unless the
dealer meets the requirements set forth in A.R.S. § 41-2180 (C).

Beginning July 1, 2012, all transactions involving a new factory-built building designed for use as a residential dwelling must
go through a title company unless the dealer meets the requirements set forth in A.R.S. § 41-2180 (C).

Beginning July 1, 2012, all transactions involving a used manufactured home, mobile home or used factory-built building
designed for use as a residential dwelling with a purchase price of $50,000.00 or more must go through a title company.
Beginning July 1, 2012, the purchaser involved in the purchase of a used manufactured home, mobile home or used factory-
built building designed for use as a residential dwelling with a purchase price of under $50,000.00 may request in writing, no
later than the time the purchase contract is signed, that the dealer use a title company and, if the seller consents, the dealer
must do so.
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VIL

F. The dealer/broker/retailer shall authorize the release of any and all information relative to the trust or escrow account to

G.

the Department by completing, signing and returning the provided Trust or Escrow Account Authorization for Release of
Information form.

The applicant must submit a copy of the trust or escrow account signature card or account application to the Department
with the completed Trust or Escrow Account Authorization for Release of Information form. If a title company is
utilized instead of a trust or escrow account, a copy of the signature card or account application is not applicable.

WRITTEN EXAMINATIONS — DEALER/BROKER/RETAILER OR INSTALLER CLASSIFICATIONS

A.

Prior to the issuance of a dealer/broker/retailer or installer license, the Qualifying Party for the license shall
successfully show by written examination, qualification in the kind of work or business in which the applicant
proposes to engage. A new Qualifying Party for an existing license must also successfully complete the required
examination. Manufacturer applicants are not required to take an examination.

Upon the applicant’s filing of the Application for License with the appropriate fee and the Refund Policy statement,
the Department will notify the applicant, in writing, regarding the items remaining to complete the application
process including (if applicable) the examination requirement. Exams are given by appointment only and at the
Phoenix location only. The examinee must show proper identification (i.e. driver’s license) at the time of testing.

Two hours will be allowed to complete the examination. A grade of 70% is required to pass exams. Notification of
the test results will usually be given to you prior to leaving the Department’s office. Examinee will be allowed only
three attempts to successfully complete the required examination.

In the event of failure, a retake examination will be scheduled on the next available testing date.

In addition to meeting the applicable requirements, an applicant for an installer I-10C, I-10D, or
I-10G license shall:

1. Have a minimum of 3 years practical or field management experience in the specific type of installation, a
related construction field, or the equivalent, for which the applicant is applying. At least 2 of the 3 years
experience shall be within 10 years of the date of the application. The applicant may substitute technical
training in the specific type of installation, a related construction field, or the equivalent, from an accredited
college or university or from a Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety workshop for no more than 1 year
of the 3 years experience required. Certification Experience Verification forms must be completed by past or
present employers and submitted to the Department.

2. Supply a certified copy of each official transcript or certificate, demonstrating successful completion of any
technical training the applicant wishes the Department to consider as proof of meeting the experience
requirement.



Page 7 FILING INSTRUCTIONS

VIIIL

IX.

F.

Study Information:

1. Dealer/Broker/Retailer examinations will consist of general knowledge of the Arizona Revised Statutes and
Rules of the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety as they pertain to the applied for license. All
study materials are the responsibility of the examinee. Links to the Statutes and Rules can be found at our
website of www.dfbls.az.gov . No test questions come from the “New Dealer Handbook™.

2. Installers will need a general knowledge of those Statutes and Rules that relate to installer/installation
requirements as well as a general knowledge of the current adopted codes we have listed at our website of
www.dfbls.az.gov .The code books may be available at local libraries, the local city or county building
departments or book stores. One such store may be Builders Book Depot. Links to the Department’s
Statutes and Rules are located on the ‘Manufactured Housing’ page at our website.

Effective January 1, 2010, all applicants for installer licenses must take the MHI on-line course and pass the test.
The fee for the class is $255.00. You can pay for the Arizona Manufactured Home Installation — Online
Training course by check by completing the Mail-in Form and mailing it to MHEI with your check. Once your
order is received, MHEI will mail the course book to your address. You will also receive email instructions for
accessing the online Internet portion of the course along with a user name and password at the email address
provided below. To register online and pay by credit card go to http://mhei.myicourse.com and register as a student
on the site. Then login to the site and click on “Course Catalog” and select the “Arizona Manufactured Home
Installation” course. After you have paid for the course, click on “My Enrolled Courses” and you will see the
course. Select course for Arizona installers. Applicants can find the link to the Mail-in Form and to the on-line
course and examination at our website of www.dfbls.az.gov .

MANUFACTURER SUBMISSION OF CONSTRUCTION PLANS

Prior to the construction of any factory-built building or subassembly, each manufacturer who intends to manufacture for
delivery or sell such a unit in this State shall submit to the Engineering Section of the Department for approval, detailed plans
of each model and shall have obtained such approval. No plans will be reviewed prior to your license number being issued.
For questions related to plans, please contact the Engineering Section of the Department.

MANUFACTURER PLANT CERTIFICATION

A.

B.

Manufactured Homes The plant certification shall be pursuant to the Federal Manufactured Home Procedural and
Enforcement Regulations published pursuant to the Act defined in A.R.S. 41-2142.2.

Factory-Built Buildings and Subassemblies Each manufacturing facility shall be certified by the Department, or an
authorized representative, as to capability to manufacture units or subassemblies as shown on the Department-
approved drawings, specifications and quality assurance manual.
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X.

XI.

XII.

FINGERPRINTING REQUIREMENTS — ALL APPLICANTS

A.

B.

The applicant may contact the Department for fingerprint cards or may contact their local police departments or
sheriff offices. Refer to the separate Fingerprinting Instructions for important additional information.

One set of fingerprints with a processing fee of $22.00, payable to the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety,
in certified funds (or exact cash) will be required for persons listed in Section D of the application, as shown
below:

Qualifying Party

Individual named as Sole Proprietor or Owner

All Partners of a Partnership

All Managing Members of a Limited Liability Company

All General Partners of a Limited Partnership

The President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer of a Corporation

bk =

An applicant who is required to submit a fingerprint card and processing fee to the Department
may provide the Department with a copy of the front and back of a current DPS Fingerprint
Clearance Card in order to be waived from the fingerprint requirement.

AGREEMENT FOR CONDITIONAL LICENSE

A.

There may be a rather lengthy delay in issuing a license due to difficulties encountered by the Department in
obtaining the necessary background information for review prior to issuance of the permanent license. We will
issue the license, upon completion of all other requirements, on a conditional basis that will allow you to conduct
business under the license until the background information is received by the Department.

On completion of the background analysis, the previously issued conditional license will either become a permanent
license or a probationary license or the license will be automatically revoked if the background information is of
such a nature that a license denial is in order.

Complete the Agreement for Conditional License form as described below.

1. Insert business name as shown on the application form on the line provided in the first paragraph.

2. The Agreement for Conditional License may be signed by the Qualifying Party, the Owner if applying as an
Individual, a Partner if applying as a Partnership, a Corporate Officer if applying as a Corporation, a Managing
Member if applying as a Limited Liability Company or a General Partner if applying as a Limited Partnership.

3. Date the document where indicated and have signature notarized.

REFUND POLICY

All fees required for the license are nonrefundable. The form acknowledging this Statute must be signed by the applicant
and returned with the license application and application licensing fee before the Department will review your application.
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XIII.  AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION

A. An Authorization for Release of Information form is required for each person listed in Section D of the Application
as shown below:

1. Qualifying Party
2. Individual named as Sole Proprietor or Owner
3. Each Partner of a Partnership
4. All Managers or Managing Members of a Limited Liability Company
5. All General Partners of a Limited Partnership
6. The President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer of a Corporation
B. The Authorization for Release of Information form, for each applicable person, must be completed as described
below:
1. State full name of individual, including full middle name, and date of birth.
2. State individual’s residence address including county.
3. State individual’s residence phone number.
4. State business name as listed on the License Application.
5. State the position or title held by the individual (i.e. Qualifying Party, President, Owner, etc.).
6. State full name of individual on the appropriate line of the consent for inquiry.
C. Please read the Authorization Statement before signing. Signature must be notarized. In addition, you must print

your name on the line appropriated for this information.

XIV. SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION FOR LICENSE APPLICATION

Any person listed in Section D of the license application, who has been convicted of a felony, must sign a Supplemental
Information form and provide the Department with the information and/or documents described in this form.

XV. ARIZONA STATEMENT OF CITIZENSHIP AND ALIEN STATUS FOR STATE PUBLIC BENEFITS

Pages 1 and 2 are to be completed and returned to the Department along with a legible copy of one of the documents listed in
the attached List A or List B by the following individuals:

1. Qualifying Party if applying as a Corporation, Partnership, or LLC;

2. Qualifying Party if the license application is for the business entity of “Individual” and the Qualifying Party is not
the Owner;

3. Owner if applying as an Individual.

XVI. REQUIRED F.B.I NOTICE

Each individual, who is required to submit a fingerprint card to the Department, must also provide the Department with a
completed F.B.I Notice.

Rev (7/15)



Applicants: Do not write in these spaces.

Date Filed Receipt No.
Classification Fee
License No. Issued Approved

STATE OF ARIZONA

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100

PHOENIX, AZ 85007-2935
(602) 364-1003

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE
CHECK APPLICABLE BOX
MANUFACTURER LICENSE CLASSIFICATION: M-9A M-9C M-9E
DEALER LICENSE CLASSIFICATION D-8 D-8B D-10 D-12
INSTALLER LICENSE CLASSIFICATION I-10C | | [-10D |:| [-10G
TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK
SECTION A
Business Name
Type or print Area Code Phone Number
Principal Place of Business
Street Address
City County State Zip Code
Mailing Address
Street Address
City County State Zip Code
Email Address
Doing Business As: Individual Partnership Limited Partnership Corporation Limited Liability Company
BRANCH LOCATIONS
1.
Branch Name Area Code Phone Number
Street City County State Zip Code
2.
Branch Name Area Code Phone Number
Street City County State Zip Code
3.
Branch Name Area Code Phone Number
Street City County State Zip Code
Attach separate sheet for additional locations if necessary.
SECTION B
Name of Qualifying Party
Last Name First Name Middle Name Date of Birth
Residence Street Address City County State Zip Code Area Code / Phone Number
Qualifying Party is (check one) Owner Partner | | Corporate Officer I:l Employee Member Managing Member
SECTION C
Arizona Statutory Agent
Last Name First Name Middle Area Code Phone Number
Address
Street City State Zip Code

If all requirements for license are not completed within ninety (90) days from the date of filing the application, all paid licensing fees will be forfeited.



SECTION D
The Personnel of Applicant shall include: the qualifying party in all instances; if an individual, the individual applying; if a partnership, all partners of the partnership; if a
corporation, the president, vice president, secretary and treasurer; if a limited liability company, all members and managing members, in a limited partnership, all general
partners and limited partners.
Please type or print
Complete Residence
Last Name — First - Full Middle Title or Position Date of Birth Address & Phone Number

SECTION E
For purposes of the questions below, “person” means an applicant, an individual, a qualifying party, any partner of a partnership, any general partner of a limited partnership, the
president, vice president, secretary and treasurer of a corporation and any managing member of a limited liability company.

1. Has any person described above been affiliated with any business license issued by any state?
|:|Yes |:| No If yes, give state, license type, license number, classification, status of license and position or affiliation held.

2. Has any person described above acted in the capacity of Qualifying Party in this or any other state?
[JYes [INo If yes, attach details

3. Has any person described above within one year prior to date of the application, had a license refused or revoked?
[CIYes []No If yes, attach details

4. Has any person described above been arrested or convicted of a felony in any state or federal jurisdiction, or had final judgment brought against them in a civil action
upon grounds of fraud, misrepresentation or deceit?
[CIves [INo If yes, attach details, including court documents

5. Areall parties, listed under Section D above, citizens of the United States?[_]Yes [—INo Provide legal documentation which identifies your name, and status as a
U.S. Citizen. If you are not a U.S. Citizen, provide written documentation identifying the country of which you are a citizen and provide documentation that
demonstrates your legal right to live and work in the United States.

SECTION F
| (we) hereby agree to comply with ALL provisions of Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 41, Chapter 16, Article 1,2,3,4, and 5, and the Rules and Regulations of the Department
Fire, Building and Life Safety.

SECTION G The application must have notarized signatures of the following:
e Individual - the individual and the qualifying party.
Partnership - each partner and the qualifying party.
Limited Partnership — each general partner and the qualifying party.
Corporation - the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and the qualifying party.
Limited Liability Company - each managing member and the qualifying party.

NO license shall be issued to a minor.

[ (WE) THE UNDERSIGNED, HEREBY APPLY TO THE STATE OF ARIZONA, DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY FOR THE ABOVE LICENSE AND
ATTEST TO THE TRUTH AND ACCURACY OF ALL STATEMENTS AND ANSWERS HEREIN CONTAINED.

X Title X Title
X Title X Title
X Title
State of County of
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of , 20 . (NOTARY SEAL)
My commission expires Notary Public Signature

NOTICE: Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1030, an agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or
state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of
authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition. This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court shall award reasonable
attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section. A state employee may not intentionally or
knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the agency’s adopted personnel policy. This section does not abrogate the immunity
provided by Section 18-820.01 or 12-820.02.
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Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

Debra Blake

Interim Director

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

SUBJECT: Supplemental Information for License Application

If listed under Section D of a business license application or if applying for a salesperson license, this
form must be signed by you if you: 1) have ever been arrested or convicted of a felony in any State or
Federal jurisdiction and/or 2) have ever had a final judgment brought against you in a civil action upon
grounds of fraud, misrepresentation or deceit.

You must provide us with the following information and/or documents (whichever are applicable) to
facilitate the processing of your application for a license:

L. Approximate date of arrest(s).
2. Location of arrest(s).
3. Any prior arrest(s), date and location.
4. Name of prosecuting Agency(s), County Attorney, District Attorney, Attorney
General, etc. and location(s).

5. Name of Defense Attorney(s).
6. Case Number(s).
7. Court(s) where convicted (each offense).

(City, County, State, Federal, etc.)
8. Date(s) of conviction(s) (approximate).
9. Copy of Judgement of conviction(s).
10. Name of Parole Officer(s) or Probation Officer(s).
11. In your own words, describe violation(s).

Signature Date

Name of Applicant * License Classification**

*1f you are listed under Section D of a business license application, identify the business name stated on
the license application. ** Identify the license classification listed on the business license application.

*#*[f you are a Salesperson, the Name of Applicant will be your name. The License Classification will be
Salesperson.



Douglas A. Ducey Debra Blake
Governor Interim Director
DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL
CERTIFICATE OF QUALIFYING PARTY
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT:
FULL NAME:
(DATE OF BIRTH)
ADDRESS:
(RESIDENCE ADDRESS)
(CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE) (PHONE NUMBER)
COMPANY:: CLASSIFICATION:

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT I have been appointed to act as the QUALIFYING PARTY for the above-named
license issued by the Office of Administration, as QUALIFYING PARTY I am a bona fide owner, corporate officer,
member, partner; employee (underline one) of the above named license. I assume full responsibility for compliance
with the provisions of Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 41, Chapter 16, Articles 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 and the Rules and
Regulations adopted pursuant thereto by the Board of Manufactured Housing. If for any reason I become
disassociated or cease to be the QUALIFYING PARTY for the above mentioned licensee, I will within (5) days
notify the Office of Administration in writing.

1. Are you presently acting or have you previously acted on a license in the capacity of Yes No
Qualifying Party in this or any other State?

2. Have you had a license refused or revoked within the past twelve months? Yes No
3. Have you been convicted of a felony in any state or federal jurisdiction or Yes No
have you ever had a final judgement brought against you in a civil action

on grounds of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit?
NOTE: A yes answer to any of the above requires you to provide details.

I HEREBY CERTIFY under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct, and vouch for the truth and
accuracy of all supplementary statements, answers and representations attached hereto and made a part of this

application.
SIGNATURE:
(Qualifying Party)
STATE OF )
COUNTY OF )
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of ,20

My Commission expires Notary Public




Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

AGREEMENT FOR CONDITIONAL LICENSE

This agreement is entered into between the Office of Administration (Office) and
(Applicant's Name) subject to terms and conditions as hereinafter set forth and pursuant to A.R.S. 41-2176.B., C., and .D.

Upon completion of all other requirements, the Office agrees to grant the applicant a conditional license, pending the results of the
background analysis. Once the background analysis is completed, if the applicant’s background is acceptable and the applicant did
not make any misrepresentations, depending on the results, permanent status or probation will be given to the license.

The Director shall revoke the applicant's conditional license and shall refuse to issue the permanent license if there are material
misrepresentations or fraud in the application to obtain a license. The applicant agrees that the conditional license issued to him/her
shall be revoked if it appears that the applicant has misrepresented his/her criminal background.

The applicant further agrees to waive and does hereby waive any and all right they may have to a stay of the effectiveness of any
order of revocation of the conditional license. The applicant also agrees to waive and does hereby waive any right to notice of hearing
prior to revocation of the conditional license.

The applicant may demand a hearing on the order of revocation pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 41, Chapter 16, Articles 1,
2, 3,4, and 5 and consistent with this agreement by making written demand for hearing, setting forth the relief requested and the basis
for the relief.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (“FBI”). If you have a
criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the job, license, or other benefit must provide you
the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record. You should be afforded a reasonable amount
of time to correct or complete the record (or decline to do so) before officials deny you the job, license, or other benefit based on
information in the criminal history record.

The procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or updating of your FBI criminal history record are set forth in Title 28, Code of
Federal Regulations (CFR), Section 16.30 through 16.34. Information on how to review and challenge your FBI criminal history record
can be found at www.fbi.gov under Criminal History Summary Checks or by calling (304) 625-3878.

To obtain a copy of your Arizona criminal history in order to review/update/correct the record, you can contact the Arizona Department of
Public Safety (“DPS”) Criminal History Records Unit at (602) 223-2222 to obtain a fingerprint card and a Review and Challenge packet.
Information on the review and challenge process can be found on the DPS website (www.dps.gov).

Applicant’s Signature

State of ) Dated this day of , 20
County of )
On this day of , 20____, before me personally appeared

whose identity was proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person whose name is subscribed to this instrument, and
acknowledged that he/she executed the same.

Commission Expires:

Notary Public



Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

Debra Blake

Interim Director

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

BOND REQUIREMENTS COMPLETION INSTRUCTIONS

A. Pursuant to A.R.S. §41-2179, before granting an original license, the Deputy Director shall require a surety
bond or cash deposit on the form provided, which shall be continuous in form. The amount of the bond is
determined by the type and scope of the applied for license.

B. A separate bond or cash deposit is required for each branch location. Space is provided for such branch
location address in the upper right corner of the License Bond Form B&FS OA 107.

1. Installer Branch Location means a separate business location from the licensee's principal place of
business where transactions are conducted.

2. Manufacturer Branch Location means a separate business location from the licensee's principal
place of business where units are manufactured.

C. Surety (bonding) company to complete License Bond Form B&FS OA 107 as follows:

1. Side one of form:
a. Upper right corner indicate bond number. If applicable, show licensee's branch address
on lines provided. See Paragraph B. above.
Ist Line: Name of business exactly as shown on the Application.

c. 2nd Line: Licensee's principal physical business address as shown on Application.
d. 3rd Line: Indicate license classification, i.e., D-8, I-10C, M-9A, etc., as shown on
Application.
e. 4th Line: Name of Surety (bonding) Company and Claims Address for Surety Company.
f. 5th Line: Amount of bond in words and numerals.
2. Side two of form:
a. Date bonding company signed and sealed the bond.
b. Effective date of bond.
c. Signatures, left side:

Full business name of applicant, typewritten or printed.

Signature and title of applicant.

Type or print the name, mailing address and telephone number for the purpose of

filing claims in this section.

d. Signatures, right side:

Name of surety typed or printed.

Signature of person acknowledging for the surety; and,

Type or print name and title on line below.

Surety signature must be notarized.

D. TO AVOID DELAY or inconvenience, be sure the bond is completed as delineated above. If necessary,

the bond will be returned for correction or a rider will be requested to properly complete the bond before
issuance of the license.
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STATE OF ARIZONA
: Bond Number

Branch (of principal) if applicable

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION Name
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, AZ 85007-2935 Address

(602) 364-1003

LICENSE BOND

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:

That we

as Principal, whose physical business address is

conducting business under the classification of

and

a corporation duly authorized and licensed to transact surety business in the State of Arizona, for the purpose of making, guaranteeing or becoming
sole surety upon bonds or undertakings required or authorized by the laws of the State of Arizona as surety, are held and firmly bound unto the State
of Arizona for the benefit of;

1. Any purchaser of a manufactured home, mobile home, factory-built building or subassembly thereof who is damaged by the failure of the
Principal to perform a sales or installation agreement or fails to perform repairs under a warranty, as provided by A.R.S. §41-2179.D;

2. The Deputy Director of the Office of Administration, if the Principal owes said Office under the provision of Articles 1,2,3,4, and 5, Chapter
16, Title 41, Arizona Revised Statutes, and the Rules adopted pursuant thereto;

In the sum of: ($ )
lawful money of the United States of America for payment under the terms expressed herein, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, successors
and assignees, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

THE CONDITION OF THE FOREGOING OBLIGATION IS SUCH THAT:

Whereas, the above bounden Principal has made application with the Office of Administration, Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety of the
State of Arizona for a license to conduct business under the classification and at the address set forth above and tenders this bond to comply with
the provisions of Articles 1,2,3,4, and 5, Chapter 16, Title 41, Arizona Revised Statutes, and the Rules adopted pursuant thereto by the Board of the
Office of Manufactured Housing.

The persons claiming against this bond may maintain action at law against the Principal and the Surety and this bond may be sued upon in
successive actions until the full amount thereof is exhausted. No suit may be commenced on this bond after the expiration of two years following
the commission of the act on which the suit is based except that the time for purposes of the claim for fraud shall be measured as provided in A.R.S.
§12-543.

It is further provided that upon any demand or claim against the bond the Surety shall give notice to the Deputy Director by registered mail of any
such demand or claim and of any judgment, recovery or settlement made prior to the payment thereof. This bond shall be continuous in form and
shall be conditioned that the total aggregate liability of the Surety for all claims shall be limited to the face amount of the bond irrespective of the
number of years this bond is in force. If the Surety desires to make payment without awaiting court actions, the amount of this bond shall be reduced
to the extent of any payment or payments made by the Surety, in good faith thereunder. Any such payments shall be based on priority of written
claims received by the Surety prior to court action.

(OVER)
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The liability of the Surety may be terminated and this bond cancelled as to future liability by the giving of written notice by the Surety
to the Deputy Director, of the Surety’s desire to terminate liability and by stating in such notice the effective date of such termination,
which shall not be less that thirty (30) days from the receipt of such notice by the Deputy Director.

Previous locations are automatically covered by the existing bond when a rider or endorsement is received by the Department
indicating a new location.

Nothing in this bond shall be construed to be in conflict with the provisions of Articles 1,2,3,4, and 5, Chapter 16, Title 41, of the
Arizona Revised Statutes.

Signed and sealed this day of , 20

This bond becomes effective on the day of , 20

Type or Print Licensed Business Name

(Name of Principal) (Name of Surety)
By: By:
(Signature & Title of Principal) Signature of Person Signing for Surety

By:

Agent (Type or Print Name) (Type Name & Title of Person Signing for Surety)
This instrument was acknowledged

Representing (Name of Company) Before me this ___ day of , 20

(Area Code) (Telephone Number) (Notary Public)

(Mailing Address) My commission expires:

(City)  (State) (Zip) STATE OF

NOTE: Provide address and phone number where claims against COUNTY OF

this bond are to be sent in the spaces appropriated above for insurance
agent if bond is not being countersigned by insurance/surety Agent.

SIGNATURE OF SURETY MUST BE NOTARIZED
NOTE

In cases where a minor discrepancy exists between the information contained on the license application and that contained on the bond, the
clarification notice below will be filled in to reflect the proper information. A copy of the bond form with the completed clarification notice will then be
sent to the surety. If written notice from the surety is not received by the Office of Administration contradicting the information contained in the
clarification notice, it will be assumed that such information is correct. This procedure will eliminate the delays caused by bond rider requests when
minor differences exist.

DO NOT WRITE BELOW
LICENSEE’S BOND CLARIFICATION NOTICE

The Office of Administration’s records indicate that the correct business name, license classification and/or form of business for the Licensee
covered by this surety bond is as stated below.
Business Name

Classification
Form of Business: Individual [ Partnership [ Corporation [ Limited Liability Co. [J
Other
| certify that on — a copy of this notice was mailed postage prepaid to:
ate
By
Surety's Name Signature of Licensing Clerk
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Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

TO: All Applicants for Licensure
SUBJECT:  Refund Policy and Certification Form

It is the policy of this Department that all funds received relating to licensure are
nonrefundable.

I , swear that the above
(Please Print)
information pertaining to licensing fees being nonrefundable has been read and understood by

me.

Signature: Date:

Title:




Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

STATEMENT OF AUTHORIZATION AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION

Your Full Name: Date of Birth:

Home Address: Home Telephone:

Business Name on License Application:

Position/Title You Hold:
(Example: president, managing member, qualifying party, partner, etc.)

I , do hereby consent to having an inquiry made as to
Your Full Name
my moral character, professional reputation and fitness for said license.

I also authorize and request every person, firm, company, corporation, governmental agency, court,
association or institution having control of any documents, records, and other information pertaining to
me, to furnish to the Office of Manufactured Housing any such information, including documents,
records, or information regarding charges or complaints filed against me, formal or informal, pending or
closed, or any other pertinent data, and to permit the Office of Manufactured Housing or any of its agents
or representatives to inspect and make copies of such documents, records and other information.

I hereby release, discharge and exonerate the Office of Manufactured Housing, its agents and
representatives and any person so furnishing information from any and all liability of every nature and
kind arising out of the furnishing or inspection of such documents, records and other information of the
inquiry made by the Office of Manufactured Housing.

State of )

County of )

Signature: Date:

Printed Name:

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of , 20
Notary Public Signature: My commission expires:
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Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

GENERAL PURPOSE AND REQUIREMENTS FOR THE OPENING OF A TRUST/ESCROW ACCOUNT

e Licensed dealers who sell new manufactured homes and residential factory-built buildings (regardless of
the purchase price) and who do not meet the requirements set forth in Arizona Revised Statutes, Section
41-2180 (C) are required to have an escrow account with an Arizona escrow/title company pursuant to
Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 41-2180 (A).

e Licensed dealers who have met the requirements set forth in Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 41-2180 (C)
and sell new manufactured homes and residential factory-built buildings (regardless of the purchase price)
are required to have a trust account or an escrow account with an Arizona financial institution.

e Licensed dealers or brokers of used manufactured homes, mobile homes and residential factory-built
buildings that have a purchase price of $50,000.00 or more are required to have an escrow account with an
Arizona escrow/title company pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 41-2180 (A).

e Licensed dealers or brokers of used manufactured homes, mobile homes and residential factory-built
buildings that have a purchase price of under $50,000.00 are required to have a trust account or an escrow
account with an Arizona financial institution or an escrow account with an Arizona escrow/title company
pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 41-2180 (D).

The purpose of the account is to hold earnest monies received in relation to the purchase of mobile homes,
manufactured homes and residential factory-built buildings until the sale has been completed and consummation has
taken place in accordance with the Statutes and Rules of the Department. Designation of an account that is
maintained at an Arizona financial institution as either a trust or an escrow account denotes that the funds in this
account do not belong to the licensee but, in fact, to consumers who have paid funds to the licensee for the purchase
of mobile homes, manufactured homes and residential factory-built buildings which have not been completed.
These funds are not to be considered an asset of the licensee.

The signature card OR account application for a trust or escrow account with an Arizona financial institution
must contain the following:

1) The words “Trust Account” or “Escrow Account” or “Client Escrow Account” or “Client Trust Account”
or “Statutory Trust Account” or “Statutory Escrow Account” must appear on the signature card or the
bank’s account application. If the bank’s policy is not to denote such a designation on the signature card or
account application, the applicant must provide the Department with a signed letter from the financial
institution (on their letterhead) that identifies the account number, account name or title, and states that the
financial institution acknowledges that the account is a Trust Account or an Escrow Account or a Client
Escrow Account or a Client Trust Account or Statutory Trust Account or Statutory Escrow Account.

2) The account must be titled in the licensed business name as stated on the Application for License with the
Department.

An escrow/title company can be used along with or instead of using an account as described above. Ifan
escrow/title company is used, you will not be required to submit a copy of a signature card or account application
but you are still required to submit the Trust or Escrow Account and Authorization for Release of Information form
(Authorization form). We also require that you provide us with a signed letter from the escrow/title company that is
on their letterhead and that states that the escrow/title company will handle escrows for home only sales
transactions.
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The Trust or Escrow Account and Authorization for Release of Information form (Authorization form) should
be filled out as follows:

1)
2)
3)

4)
5)

6)
7)

Check either the box indicating that the account is a Trust Account or an Escrow Account. If you are using
an escrow/title company instead of an Arizona financial institution, check the box for Escrow Account.
Account No. — Write the account number if opened at an Arizona financial institution. If using an
escrow/title company, identify the account number as “various” as the escrow/title company will assign a
separate escrow number to each individual transaction.

Bank/Institution — Name of Arizona financial institution or Arizona escrow/title company

Address — Address of Arizona financial institution or Arizona escrow/title company

Signatory on Account — Signature of the Licensee authorized to sign on the account if maintained at an
Arizona financial institution. If using an escrow/title company, Signature of the Licensee that the
escrow/title company will recognize should the Department contact the escrow/title company about a sales
transaction performed by the Licensee.

Licensee — The business name stated on the application for license with the Department

Copy sent to Financial Institution — You are responsible for giving a copy of this form to the financial
institution or escrow/title company.

Please note you must provide the Department with an originally completed, signed and notarized Trust or Escrow
Account and Authorization for Release of Information form.



Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

SUBJECT: Trust or Escrow Account and Authorization for Release of Information

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 41-2180 (D), a Trust or Escrow Account has been
established as described below.

By copy of this letter to the financial institution shown below, I/we authorize the depository to release any
and all information relative to the trust or escrow account to the Assistant Director of the Department of
Fire, Building and Life Safety, his agent, employee or deputy, as required by A.R.S. § 41-2180 (F).

Check One: Trust Account Escrow Account

Account No:

Financial Institution or Title/Escrow Company:

Physical Address:

Signatory on Account SIGNATURE Date

Licensee (Licensed Business Name)

On this day of , 20 , before me personally appeared with satisfactory evidence to be
the person whose name is subscribed to this instrument, and acknowledged that he/she executed the same.

NOTARY PUBLIC COMMISSION EXPIRES

Applicant/Licensee Must Supply the Financial Institution with a Copy of this form.
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Form 1: LONG FORM APPLICANT STATEMENT (revised)
REQUIRING SUBMISSION OF DOCUMENTATION OF STATUS

ARIZONA STATEMENT OF CITIZENSHIP
AND ALIEN STATUS FOR STATE PUBLIC BENEFITS

Professional License and Commercial License
Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety

Title IV of the federal Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (the "Act"), 8
U.S.C. § 1621, provides that, with certain exceptions, only United States citizens, United States non-citizen
nationals, non-exempt "qualified aliens" (and sometimes only particular categories of qualified aliens),
nonimmigrants, and certain aliens paroled into the United States are eligible to receive state or local public benefits.
With certain exceptions, a professional license and commercial license issued by a State agency is a State public
benefit.

Arizona Revised Statutes § 1-501 requires, in general, that a person applying for a license must submit
documentation to the licensing agency that satisfactorily demonstrates that the applicant is lawfully present in the
United States.

Directions: All applicants must complete Sections I, II, and IV. Applicants who are not U.S. citizens or
nationals must also complete Section III. Submit this completed form and copy of one or more documents
that evidence your citizenship or alien status with your application for license or renewal.

SECTION I — APPLICANT INFORMATION

APPLICANT’S NAME (Print or type) DATE

TYPE OF APPLICATION (check one) INITIAL APPLICATION RENEWAL

TYPE OF LICENSE

SECTION II — CITIZENSHIP OR NATIONAL STATUS DECLARATION

Directions: Attach a legible copy of the front, and the back (if any), of a document from the attached List A or other
document that demonstrates U.S. citizenship or nationality. Name of document provided:

A. Are you a citizen or national of the United States? (check one) Yes No

B. Ifthe answer is “Yes,” where were you born? List city, state (or equivalent), and country.
City State (or equivalent) Country or Territory

If you are a citizen or national of the United States, go to Section IV. If you are not a citizen or national of the
United States, please complete Sections III and IV.

| SECTION III — ALIEN STATUS DECLARATION

Directions: To be completed by applicants who are not citizens or nationals of the United States. Please indicate
alien status by checking the appropriate box. Attach a legible copy of the front, and the back (if any), of a document
from the attached List B or other document that evidences your status. A.R.S. § 1-501. Name of document provided:

“Qualified Alien” Status (8 U.S.C.§§ 1621(a)(1), -1641(b) and (c))

1. An alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA).

2. An alien who is granted asylum under Section 208 of the INA.
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A refugee admitted to the United States under Section 207 of the INA

An alien paroled into the United States for at least one year under Section 212(d)(5) of the INA.

An alien whose deportation is being withheld under Section 243(h) of the INA.

An alien granted conditional entry under Section 203(a) (7) of the INA as in effect prior to April 1, 1980.

NS kW

An alien who is a Cuban and Haitian entrant (as defined in section 501(e) of the Refugee Education

Assistance Act of 1980).

8. An alien who is, or whose child or child’s parent is a “battered alien” or an alien subjected to extreme

cruelty in the United States.

Nonimmigrant Status (8 U.S.C. § 1621(a) (2))

9. A nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1101 et seq.] Nonimmigrants

are persons who have temporary status for a specific purpose. See 8 U.S.C. § 1101(a) (15).

Alien Paroled into the United States For Less Than One Year (8 U.S.C. § 1621(a) (3))

10.  An alien paroled into the United States for less than one year under Section 212(d)(5) of the INA

Other Persons (8 U.S.C. § 1621(c) (2)(A) and (C))

11. A nonimmigrant whose visa for entry is related to employment in the United States, or

12. A citizen of a freely associated state, if section 141 of the applicable compact of free association

approved in Public Law 99-239 or 99-658 (or a successor provision) is in effect [Freely Associated States
include the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Republic of Palau and the Federate States of Micronesia, 48
U.S.C. § 1901 et seq.];

13. A foreign national not physically present in the United States.

Otherwise Lawfully Present (A.R.S. § 1-501)

14. A person not described in categories 1-13 who is otherwise lawfully present in the United States.

PLEASE NOTE: The federal Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act
may make persons who fall into this category ineligible for licensure. See 8 U.S.C. § 1621(a).

SECTION IV — DECLARATION |
All applicants must complete this section. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Arizona
that the answers I have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE TODAY’S DATE

Attachment: Lists A and B Evidence of U.S. Citizenship, U.S National Status, or Alien Status
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Attachment to Form 1 Applicant Statement

EVIDENCE OF U.S. CITIZENSHIP, U.S NATIONAL STATUS, OR ALIEN STATUS

LIST A: U.S. CITIZEN OR U.S. NATIONAL

Note:  In this List, the term “Service” refers to the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service, formerly, the U.S.
Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS).

[Source: Proposed Rules, Verification of Eligibility for Public Benefits, 8 CFR § 104.23; 63 FR 41662-01 August 4,
1998); and Interim Guidance of Verification of Citizenship, Qualified Alien Status and Eligibility Under Title IV of
the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (“Interim Guidance”), 62 FR 61344
(Nov. 17, 1997), Attachment 4]

Evidence showing U.S. citizen or U.S. national status includes the following:

a. Primary Evidence:

(1) A birth certificate showing birth in one of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico (on or after
January 13, 1941), Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands (on or after January 17, 1917), American Samoa, or the
Northern Mariana Islands (on or after November 4, 1986, Northern Mariana Islands local time) (unless the
applicant was born to foreign diplomats residing in such a jurisdiction);

(2)  United States passport;

(3)  Report of birth abroad of a U.S. citizen (FS-240) (issued by the Department of State to U.S. citizens);

(4)  Certificate of Birth (FS-545) (issued by a foreign service post) or Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350),
copies of which are available from the Department of State;

(5) Form N-561, Certificate of Citizenship;

(6) Form I-197, United States Citizen Identification Card (issued by the Service until April 7, 1983 to U.S.
citizens living near the Canadian or Mexican border who needed it for frequent border crossings) (formerly
Form 1-179, last issued in February 1974);

(7)  Form I-873 (or prior versions), Northern Marianas Card (issued by the Service to a collectively naturalized
U.S. citizen who was born in the Northern Mariana Islands before November 3, 1986);

(8)  Statement provided by a U.S. consular official certifying that the individual is a U.S. citizen (given to an
individual born outside the United States who derives citizenship through a parent but does not have an FS-
240, FS-545, or DS-1350); or

(9)  Form I-872 (or prior versions), American Indian Card with a classification code "KIC" and a statement on the
back identifying the bearer as a U.S. citizen (issued by the Service to U.S. citizen members of the Texas Band
of Kickapoos living near the U.S./Mexican border).

[Source: Interim Guidance of Verification of Citizenship, Qualified Alien Status and Eligibility Under Title IV of
the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (“Interim Guidance”), 62 FR 61344
(Nov. 17, 1997), Attachment 4]

b. Secondary Evidence

If the applicant cannot present one of the documents listed in (a) above, the following may be relied upon to

establish U.S. citizenship or U.S. national status:

(1)  Religious record recorded in one of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico (on or after January
13, 1941), Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands (on or after January 17, 1917), American Samoa, or the Northern
Mariana Islands (on or after November 4, 1986, Northern Mariana Islands local time) (unless the applicant
was born to foreign diplomats residing in such a jurisdiction) within three 3 months after birth showing that
the birth occurred in such jurisdiction and the date of birth or the individual's age at the time the record was
made;

(2)  Evidence of civil service employment by the U.S. government before June 1, 1976;

(3)  Early school records (preferably from the first school) showing the date of admission to the school, the
applicant's date and U.S. place of birth, and the name(s) and place(s) of birth of the applicant's parents(s);

(4)  Census record showing name, U.S. nationality or a U.S. place of birth, and applicant's date of birth or age;
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(5)  Adoption finalization papers showing the applicant's name and place of birth in one of the 50 states, the
District of Columbia, Puerto Rico (on or after January 13, 1941), Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands (on or after
January 17, 1917), American Samoa, or the Northern Mariana Islands (on or after November 4, 1986,
Northern Mariana Islands local time) (unless the applicant was born to foreign diplomats residing in such a
jurisdiction), or, when the adoption is not finalized and the state or other U.S. jurisdiction listed above will
not release a birth certificate prior to final adoption, a statement from a State-or jurisdiction-approved
adoption agency showing the applicant's name and place of birth in one of such jurisdictions, and stating that
the source of the information is an original birth certificate;

(6)  Any other document that establishes a U.S. place of birth or otherwise indicates U.S. nationality (e.g., a
contemporaneous hospital record of birth in that hospital in one of the 50 states, the District of Columbia,
Puerto Rico (on or after January 13, 1941), Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands (on or after January 17, 1917),
American Samoa, or the Northern Mariana Islands (on or after November 4, 1986, Northern Mariana Islands
local time) (unless the applicant was born to foreign diplomats residing in such a jurisdiction);

c. Collective Naturalization

If the applicant cannot present one of the documents listed in (a) or (b) above, the following will establish U.S.

citizenship for collectively naturalized individuals:

Puerto Rico:

e Evidence of birth in Puerto Rico on or after April 11, 1899 and the applicant's statement that he or she was
residing in the U.S., a U.S. possession or Puerto Rico on January 13, 1941; or

e Evidence that the applicant was a Puerto Rican citizen and the applicant's statement that he or she was residing
in Puerto Rico on March 1, 1917 and that he or she did not take an oath of allegiance to Spain.

U.S. Virgin Islands:

e Evidence of birth in the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the applicant's statement of residence in the U.S., a U.S.
possession or the U.S. Virgin Islands on February 25, 1927;

e The applicant's statement indicating resident in the U.S. Virgin Islands as a Danish citizen on January 17, 1917
and residence in the U.S., a U.S. possession or the U.S. Virgin Islands on February 25, 1927, and that he or she
did not make a declaration to maintain Danish citizenship; or

e Evidence of birth in the U.S. Virgin Islands and the applicant's statement indicating residence in the U.S., a U.S.
possession or territory or the Canal Zone on June 28, 1932.

Northern Mariana Islands (NMI) (formerly part of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands (TTPI)):

e Evidence of birth in the NMI, TTPI citizenship and residence in the NMI, the U.S., or a U.S. territory or
possession on November 3, 1986 (NMI local time) and the applicant's statement that he or she did not owe
allegiance to a foreign state on November 4, 1986 (NMI local time);

e Evidence of TTPI citizenship, continuous residence in the NMI since before November 3, 1981 (NMI local
time), voter registration prior to January 1, 1975 and the applicant's statement that he or she did not owe
allegiance to a foreign state on November 4, 1986 (NMI local time); or

e Evidence of continuous domicile in the NMI since before January 1, 1974 and the applicant's statement that he
or she did not owe allegiance to a foreign state on November 4, 1986 (NMI local time). Note: If a person
entered the NMI as a nonimmigrant and lived in the NMI since January 1, 1974, this does not constitute
continuous domicile and the individual is not a U.S. citizen

d. Derivative Citizenship

If the applicant cannot present one of the documents listed in a or b above, the following may be used to make a
determination of derivative U.S. citizenship:

Applicant born abroad to two U.S. citizen parents: Evidence of the U.S. citizenship of the parents and the
relationship of the applicant to the parents, and evidence that at least one parent resided in the U.S. or an outlying
possession prior to the applicant's birth.

Applicant born abroad to a U.S. citizen parent and a U.S. non-citizen national parent: Evidence that one
parent is a U.S. citizen and that the other is a U.S. non-citizen national, evidence of the relationship of the applicant
to the U.S. citizen parent, and evidence that the U.S. citizen parent resided in the U.S., a U.S. possession, American
Samoa or Swain's Island for a period of at least one year prior to the applicant's birth.

Applicant born out of wedlock abroad to a U.S. citizen mother: - Evidence of the U.S. citizenship of the mother,
evidence of the relationship to the applicant and, for births on or before December 24, 1952, evidence that the
mother resided in the U.S. prior to the applicant's birth or, for births after December 24, 1952, evidence that the
mother had resided, prior to the child's birth, in the U.S. or a U.S. possession for a period of one year.

Applicant born in the Canal Zone or the Republic of Panama:
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e A birth certificate showing birth in the Canal Zone on or after February 26, 1904 and before October 1, 1979
and evidence that one parent was a U.S. citizen at the time of the applicant's birth; or

e A birth certificate showing birth in the Republic of Panama on or after February 26, 1904 and before October 1,
1979 and evidence that at least one parent was a U.S. citizen and employed by the U.S. government or the
Panama Railroad Company or its successor in title.

In all other situations in which an applicant claims to have a U.S. citizen parent and an alien parent, or claims to fall

within one of the above categories, but is unable to present the listed documentation:

e Ifthe applicant is in the U.S., the applicant should contact the local U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service
office for determination of U.S. citizenship;

e If'the applicant is outside the U.S., the applicant should contact the State Department for a U.S. citizenship
determination.

Adoption of Foreign-Born Child by U.S. Citizen
If the birth certificate shows a foreign place of birth and the applicant cannot be determined to be a naturalized
citizen under any of the above criteria, obtain other evidence of U.S. citizenship;

e  Because foreign-born adopted children do not automatically acquire U.S. citizenship by virtue of adoption by
U.S. citizens, the applicant should contact the local U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service office for a
determination of U.S. citizenship, if the applicant provides no evidence of U.S. citizenship.

f. U.S. Citizenship By Marriage
A woman acquired U.S. citizenship through marriage to a U.S. citizen before September 22, 1922. Provide
evidence of U.S. citizenship of the husband, and evidence showing the marriage occurred before September 22,
1922.
Note: If the husband was an alien at the time of the marriage, and became naturalized before September 22,
1922, the wife also acquired naturalized citizenship. If the marriage terminated, the wife maintained her U.S.
citizenship if she was residing in the U.S. at that time and continued to reside in the U.S.

LIST B: QUALIFIED ALIENS, NONIMMIGRANTS, AND ALIENS PAROLED
INTO U.S. FOR LESS THAN ONE YEAR

The documents listed below that are registration documents are indicated with an asterisk ("*").

a. “Qualified Aliens”

Evidence of “Qualified Alien” status includes the following:

Alien Lawfully Admitted for Permanent Residence
- *Form I-551 (Alien Registration Receipt Card, commonly known as a "green card"); or
- Unexpired Temporary [-551 stamp in foreign passport or on *I Form 1-94.

Asylee

- * Form [-94 annotated with stamp showing grant of asylum under section 208 of the INA;
- *Form I-688B (Employment Authorization Card) annotated "274a.12(a)(5)";

- * Form I-766 (Employment Authorization Document) annotated "AS5";

- Grant letter from the Asylum Office of the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service; or
- Order of an immigration judge granting asylum.

Refugee

- * Form [-94 annotated with stamp showing admission under § 207 of the INA;

- * Form [-688B (Employment Authorization Card) annotated "274a.12(a)(3)"; or
- * Form [-766 (Employment Authorization Document) annotated "A3"
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Alien Paroled Into the U.S. for a Least One Year
- * Form [-94 with stamp showing admission for at least one year under section 212(d)(5) of the INA. (Applicant
cannot aggregate periods of admission for less than one year to meet the one-year requirement.)

Alien Whose Deportation or Removal Was Withheld

- * Form I-688B (Employment Authorization Card) annotated "274a.12(a)(10)";

- * Form I-766 (Employment Authorization Document) annotated "A10"; or

- Order from an immigration judge showing deportation withheld under §243(h) of the INA as in effect prior to
April 1, 1997, or removal withheld under § 241(b)(3) of the INA.

Alien Granted Conditional Entry

- * Form [-94 with stamp showing admission under §203(a)(7) of the INA;

- * Form [-688B (Employment Authorization Card) annotated "274a.12(a)(3)"; or
- * Form [-766 (Employment Authorization Document) annotated "A3."

Cuban/Haitian Entrant

- * Form I-551 (Alien Registration Receipt Card, commonly known as a "green card") with the code CU6, CU7, or
CH6;

- Unexpired temporary I-551 stamp in foreign passport or on * Form 1-94 with the code CU6 or CU7; or

- Form 1-94 with stamp showing parole as "Cuba/Haitian Entrant" under Section 212(d)(5) of the INA.

Alien Who Has Been Declared a Battered Alien or Alien Subjected to Extreme Cruelty
- U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service petition and supporting documentation

b. Nonimmigrant
Evidence of “Nonimmigrant” status includes the following:

- * Form 1-94 with stamp showing authorized admission as nonimmigrant

c. Alien Paroled into U.S. for Less than One Year
Evidence includes:
- * Form [-94 with stamp showing admission for less than one year under section 212(d)(5) of the INA
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DEALER EXAMINEE STUDY INFORMATION

A score of 70% or better is required to pass examinations. The following information should be reviewed
before taking any of the retailer, dealer or broker examinations.

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING & LIFE SAFETY STATUTES AND RULES:
Study all material related to all licensees in general, including but not limited to definitions, grounds for

disciplinary action, responding to verified complaints and citations and complaints and license scopes, as
well as all material related to dealers, brokers or retailers.

STATUTES:

AR.S. 41-2142 AR.S. 41-2189
AR.S. 41-2153 AR.S. 41-2190
AR.S. 41-2175 AR.S. 41-2191
AR.S. 41-2176 AR.S. 41-2193
AR.S. 41-2177 AR.S. 41-2194
AR.S. 41-2179 AR.S. 41-2195
AR.S. 41-2180

AR.S. 41-2181

AR.S. 41-2182

AR.S. 41-2182.01
AR.S. 41-2182.02
AR.S. 41-2182.03
AR.S. 41-2182.04
AR.S. 41-2183
AR.S. 41-2184
AR.S. 41-2186
AR.S. 41-2187

RULES:

R4-34-101
R4-34-201
R4-34-203
R4-34-301
R4-34-302
R4-34-303
R4-34-401
R4-34-402
R4-34-502

NOTES: Links to the Arizona Revised Statutes and to the Rules are located on the ‘Manufactured
Housing’ page at our website, www.dfbls.az.gov. The Department’s Rules can be found under ‘34
Board of Manufactured Housing’. The Department’s Statutes are found in Title 41.

Do NOT study the “New Dealer Handbook” for this test.


http://www.dfbls.az.gov/

FINGERPRINTING REQUIREMENTS

Fingerprint card(s) must be completed as outlined below and returned to the Department of Fire, Building

and Life Safety.

NOTE: The Fingerprint card requirement will be waived if you furnish the

Department with a copy of the front and back of your current D.P.S. Fingerprint Clearance Card.

A. One set of fingerprints and fee are required for:
1. The Qualifying Party; and
2. The Individual named as Sole Proprietor (or Owner), or
3. Each Partner of a Partnership, or
4. The President, V.P., Secretary and Treasurer of a Corporation, or
5. The Managing Members of a Limited Liability Company, or
6. Each General Partner of a Limited Partnership, or
5. Any person applying for a Salesperson's license.
B. Fees
1. A $22.00 fingerprint processing fee made payable to the Department of Fire, Building
and Life Safety shall accompany each returned fingerprint card.
2. The fee shall be paid by exact cash, cashier's check, money order, or other certified funds.
3. NO PERSONAL CHECKS OR COMPANY CHECKS will be accepted.
C. Where to be fingerprinted

The fingerprint card(s) may be taken to the nearest law enforcement agency - police department or
sheriff's office - at which time you will complete the necessary information and sign the card in
the designated space. In addition to the fingerprint processing fee, the agency taking the
fingerprints will also charge a fee which will vary according to their requirements.

D. All information must be typed or printed in black. Each block to be completed is given a number
and the corresponding number description is outlined below.

1.

7.-12.

13.

Full name in all capital letters. If you only have a middle initial, designate (I.O.) (initial
only) next to the middle initial; if you do not have a middle name or initial, designate
NMI (no middle initial).

Last Name First Name Middle Name
DOE JOHN JOSEPH

Signature of individual being fingerprinted.

Complete residence address of the individual being fingerprinted, including apartment
number, city, state and ZIP code.

Aliases: Other names that may have been used at any time.
Date of birth in numbers, such as 7-21-52.

Citizenship: The name of the country you are a citizen of: U.S.A. or other citizenship.
Personal description, abbreviated:

Sex Race  Hgt. Wat. Eyes Hair
M w 5'8" 165 BRN BRN

Place of Birth: State City and State.



FINGERPRINTING REQUIREMENTS Page Two

14. Armed Forces number: Military enlistment number even if it is your social security
number.

15. Social security number: Fill in the number even if it’s shown in Block 14.

16. Miscellaneous number: Llist any other identifying number.

17. Date and signature of official taking the fingerprints.

E. Taking of fingerprints. The following information must be followed exactly or the FBI
will reject the fingerprint card. You may wish to provide these instructions to the
fingerprint official.

1. Have fingerprint official make certain all impressions are taken in proper order, legible,
fully rolled nail to nail and classifiable. All data called for is essential.

2. If an amputation or deformity makes it impossible to print a finger, the fingerprint official
should make a notation to that effect, (ie. “amp”) in the individual finger block. No other
writing is permitted in the fingerprint blocks.

3. If some physical condition makes it impossible to obtain perfect impressions, submit the
best that can be obtained. Make sure the fingerprint official does NOT stamp “best prints
possible” on card.

4. No highlighter can be used on the fingerprint blocks.

5. If the fingerprint image bleeds onto the blue lines or overlaps the borders of that block,
the card will be rejected.

6. Fingerprints at the bottom of the page must be straight up and down on the card.

F. Return of fingerprint card

1. WARNING: The fingerprint card(s) cannot be folded or defaced in any manner because
they are machine-processed.

2. Return the card with the fingerprint processing fee, in certified fees.

3. The fingerprint card(s) and fee(s) must be returned to the Department of Fire, Building
and Life Safety PRIOR to issuance of the Conditional License. The background
investigation must be completed before permanent status can be granted.

G. All FBI record searches will be treated as confidential information and will not be disclosed,

except as provided by law.



Debra Blake

Interim Director

Douglas A. Ducey

Governor

DEPARTMENT OF FIRE, BUILDING AND LIFE SAFETY

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 100
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 364-1003
(602) 364-1052 FAX

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION * OFFICE OF MANUFACTURED HOUSING * OFFICE OF STATE FIRE MARSHAL

Due to new Federal regulations, the Department of Fire, Building and Life Safety is required to provide you with
the following Important Notice and required to maintain evidence in our files that we have done so before we
may submit your fingerprint card to the proper authorities for a background analysis.

Please complete this form and return it to the Department within five (5) business days. Thank you.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (“FBI”). If you have a criminal history
record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the job, license, or other benefit must provide you the opportunity to
complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record. You should be afforded a reasonable amount of time to correct or
complete the record (or decline to do so) before officials deny you the job, license, or other benefit based on information in the criminal history
record.

The procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or updating of your FBI criminal history record are set forth in Title 28, Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR), Section 16.30 through 16.34. Information on how to review and challenge your FBI criminal history record can be found at
www.fbi.gov under Criminal History Summary Checks or by calling (304) 625-3878.

To obtain a copy of your Arizona criminal history in order to review/update/correct the record (if applicable), you can contact the Arizona Department
of Public Safety (“DPS”) Criminal History Records Unit at (602) 223-2222 to obtain a fingerprint card and a Review and Challenge packet. Information
on the review and challenge process can be found on the DPS website (www.dps.gov).

Your Signature

Your Printed Name

State of ) Dated this day of , 20
County of )
On this day of ,20____, before me personally appeared

whose identity was proved to me on the basis of satlsfactory evidence to be the person whose name is subscribed to this instrument, and acknowledged that
he/she executed the same.

Commission Expires:

Notary Public
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