Arizona Landlord Incentive Program (ALIP)

Security Deposit Disposition & Program Fund Request

Arizona
Department THIS WORKSHEET MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED TO THE HOUSING PROVIDER
of Housing FOR REVIEW AND SUBMISSION TO THE ALIP ADMINISTRATOR

PART | OWNER, TENANT AND HOUSING PROGRAM INFORMATION

Landlord / Owner Name Tenant's Name
Mailing Address Unit address this claim is for
City State Zip City State Zip
/ /
Contact Number Move-Out Date Reason for Move-Out (Eviction, Abandonment, 30-Day Notice, etc.)
Housing Program Housing Provider Agency

PART I SECURITY DEPOSIT DISPOSITION |

1.

UNPAID RENT: Enter amount of rent charged to, but unpaid by tenant (From Section IV, Line
9)(Include a copy of tenant ledger/statement showing amounts and period of unpaid rent)

(NOTE: You may also request Vacancy Loss
Reimbursement if applicable)

$

2. DAMAGES: Enter the amount charged to the tenant for tenant-caused damages (Include

receipts or estimates of damages claimed) $
3. CLEANING COSTS: Enter the amount charged to the tenant for cleaning costs (Include copy

of receipts or estimates of cleaning costs claimed) $
4. LEGAL AND/OR COURT COSTS: Enter the amount charged to tenant for attorney’s fees

and/or court costs from legal eviction proceedings (Include copies of invoices and court costs) $
5. OTHER CHARGES: (Specify)

$
6. TOTAL OF ALL CHARGES: (Add items 1 thru 5 above) $
7. SECURITY DEPOSIT: Enter the amount of the refundable security deposit held by owner $
8. REFUND OR BALANCE DUE: (Subtract line 7 from line 6) $
IF REFUND DUE, REMIT TO PROGRAM OR TENANT IN ACCORDANCE WITH ARLTA AND PROGRAM AGREEMENT
IF BALANCE DUE REMAINS, GO TO PART Il AND IV OF THIS FORM FOR DAMAGE AND VACANCY LOSS CLAIM(S)

PART Il  DAMAGE CLAIM | | OWNER APPROVED
1. TOTAL OF ALL CHARGES: (From Item 8 above) $ $
2. PROGRAM LIMITS: (1-Bdrm = $2,000, Multi-Bdrm = $3,500) $ $
3. ENTER the LESSER of line 1 or 2 $ $

(This is the ALIP Maximum Damage Reimbursement for this

Claim)

(Please Complete Page 2 of Worksheet)




PART IV VACANCY LOSS CLAIM |

A vacancy loss may be claimed ONLY under the following conditions: (Check appropriate box)

|:| The tenant moved without cause during the term of the lease without mutual agreement or notice; or
|:| The tenant moved at the end of the lease term without providing required end of term notice; or

|:| The Owner evicted the tenant through court action and has complied with ARLTA and Program Agreement
*** | andlord MUST submit verification that an attempt has been made to re-lease the unit (e.g., newspaper ad, leasing
report, etc.) ***

| OWNER | APPROVED

1. ENTER the date the tenant moved out or the date the unit was

discovered vacant (whichever date was known first): / / / /
2. ENTER the date of the last payment received from Housing

Program on behalf of the tenant: / / / /
3. ENTER the effective date of the lease for a new tenant after the

unit has been re-rented: / / / /
4, ENTER the number of days the unit was vacant during the

month(s) following the last month that payment was received on

behalf of the tenant:
5. Vacancy Loss Calculation:

(Contract Rent divided by 30 days X line 4) $ $
6. RENT received from tenant, if any for the period $ $
7. AMOUNT claimed for VACANCY LOSS (line 5 less line 6) $ $
8. MAXIMUM VACANCY LOSS claim $ 1,00000 $
9. ENTER the LESSER of line 7 or 8 = Maximum ALIP Claim $ $
PART V OWNER CERTIFICATION |
Have you complied with the Arizona Residential Landlord and Tenant Act regarding security deposits? ] Yes [ No
Did you contact the Housing Provider upon discovering the unit was vacant? ] Yes [ No

Did you itemize and bill the tenant for damages incurred which exceeded their security deposit? (Include
a copy with this worksheet) [1 Yes [ No

Have you included all estimates or receipts for claims and checked to see if these figures match those
given on this worksheet? [1 Yes [ No

I hereby certify that the foregoing information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and that all claims have
not been previously paid and are due and payable under the Program Agreement. | agree and understand that inquiries may be
made to verify statements herein.

Signature of Owner of Agent Date Signed

PART VI NOTE TO OWNER |

Please allow thirty (30) days for processing this claim. If the maximum amount to be paid under this claim is not sufficient to cover
all expenses incurred by you, then you must continue to pursue further reimbursement directly from the tenant. Please make
sure that all documentation is enclosed to expedite the processing of the claim. Thank you for your assistance and
cooperation.
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