## ATTACHMENT A

## 1. TAXPAYER INFORMATION

Taxpayer Name:	Social Security Number		
Spouse's Name (if applicable)	Spouse's Social Security No.		
Filed Arizona Tax Return for tax year			
2021	2022		

I hereby certify that the Arizona Department of Revenue is authorized to release any and all confidential information concerning the above-mentioned Taxpayers for the years selected above to Arizona Department of Housing for the purpose of determining whether I qualify for a license fee waiver.

SIGNATURE	DATE	SIGNATURE	DATE
PRINT NAME		PRINT NAME	

Rev (5/2023)

## NOTICE OF NEW LICENSE APPLICATION FEE WAIVER FOR INCOME QUALIFIED APPLICANTS

As a result of Housing Bill 2372, Arizona Revised Statute § 41-1080.01 is effective on **August 9, 2017**. The new language reads as follows:

41-1080.01. Licensing fees; waiver; definitions

 A. EXCEPT FOR AN INDIVIDUAL WHO APPLIES FOR A LICENSE PURSUANT TO TITLE 36, CHAPTER 4, ARTICLE 10 OR CHAPTER 28.1, AN AGENCY SHALL WAIVE ANY FEE CHARGED FOR AN INITIAL LICENSE FOR ANY INDIVIDUAL APPLICANT WHOSE FAMILY INCOME DOES NOT EXCEED TWO HUNDRED PERCENT OF THE FEDERAL POVERTY GUIDELINES IF THE INDIVIDUAL IS APPLYING FOR THAT SPECIFIC LICENSE IN THIS STATE FOR THE FIRST TIME.
B. FOR THE PURPOSES OF THIS SECTION, "AGENCY" AND "LICENSE" HAVE THE SAME MEANINGS PRESCRIBED IN SECTION 41-1080.

Here is the link to the federal poverty guidelines: <u>https://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty-guidelines</u>

The charts below apply to Arizona:

			leral Poverty Eligibility Guidelines r use with the <mark>2022 tax retum</mark> )	
Household Size	200% of Poverty Level	Household Size	200% of Poverty Level	
1	\$27,180	1	\$29,160	
2	\$36,620	2	\$39,440	
3	\$46,060	3	\$49,720	
4	\$55,500	4	\$60,000	
5	\$64,940	5	\$70,280	
6	\$74,380	6	\$80,560	
7	\$83,820	7	\$90,840	
8	\$93,260	8	\$101,120	
Each additional member	\$4,720	Each additional member	\$5,140	

## OPTIONAL FEE WAIVER FOR LOW INCOME APPLICANTS

□ By checking this box, I voluntarily: 1.) attest that to the best of my knowledge and belief, my family income does not exceed two hundred percent of the <u>federal poverty level</u><sup>1</sup>; 2.) confirm that I have filed an Arizona income tax return in at least one of the two preceding years; and 3.) authorize the Arizona Department of Revenue to disclose confidential information to the Arizona Department of Housing to verify that my family's reported income meets the requirements for a fee waiver pursuant to A.R.S. Title 41, Chapter 6, Article 7.2 upon receipt of the following information:

First Name

Last Name

Social Security Number

Year of Most Recent Arizona Tax Return

I acknowledge that if I am deemed ineligible for the fee waiver, I must pay the required licensing fee within 30 days. I further acknowledge that my conditional license will be automatically revoked by the Arizona Department of Housing if I do not pay the required fee within 30 days after notice of ineligibility.

X Applicant Signature Required

- An applicant from out of state who claims eligibility for the fee waiver must provide the Department with a copy of his or her federal tax return for at least one of the two preceding years to confirm the applicant's family income status.
- An applicant who is a resident of this State who claims eligibility for the fee waiver, but who does not file tax returns, must provide the Department with any one of the following (which are accessible online) that was issued to the applicant as the primary beneficiary within the last 12 months to confirm the applicant's family income status:
  - 1. AHCCCS Initial Eligibility Letter
  - 2. AHCCCS Renewal Letter
  - 3. TANF Initial Eligibility Letter
  - 4. TANF Renewal Letter
  - 5. SNAP Initial Eligibility Letter
  - 6. SNAP Renewal Letter