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STATE OF ARIZONA 

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 

PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 
(602) 771-1000     WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

FAX: 602-771-1002 

MANUFACTURED HOUSING HOMEOWNER INFORMATION BULLETIN – (NEW) 

Buying a new manufactured home/FBB in Arizona is both a smart and wise investment. You have the quality assurances 

of the federal government under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Construction Standards 

Program as well as the standards adopted by the State of Arizona. In addition, the Arizona Department of Housing is 

responsible by law for enforcing the standards, rules, and regulations under which your home was constructed, sold, and 

installed. 

If any problems arise with your new home within 120 days for cosmetic items and one (1) year for structural, gas, 

electric, water, or air conditioning/heating: 

1. Send the retailer a letter detailing the problem areas, keeping a copy for your own files.

2. If, for some reason, the retailer and/or installer have not responded in a reasonable length of time, call the

retailer and send a letter to the manufacturer listing your concerns, again keeping a copy for your files.

3. If, after providing sufficient time for all parties to respond to your concerns, problems still exist, you may

contact the Department of Housing at 1110 W. Washington, Suite 280, Phoenix, AZ 85007-2935, Phone: (602)

771-1000 and file a complaint.

Cosmetic, superficial, or minor complaints are limited to 120 days after date of installation or the designated 

cosmetic complaint date provided: 

1. A walk-through inspection was performed and all cosmetic, superficial, or minor complaints were noted on the

walk-through form. All repairs on the walk-through form need to be corrected within ninety (90) days after

the end of the cosmetic complaint period (120 days).

2. The purchaser shall notify the retailer in writing regarding cosmetic, superficial or minor matters found

after the walk-through and before the 120-day deadline before a complaint may be filed. The retailer or

manufacturer shall replace or repair these items within 90 days after the end of the cosmetic complaint

period. If, after providing sufficient time for all parties to respond to your concerns, problems still exist,

you may contact the Department of Housing at the above address.

Misrepresenting a down payment or financing on a credit application to influence a federal agency or a financial 

institution is a violation of federal law. Penalties for these violations may include a fine of up to $1,000,000.00, 

imprisonment up to 30 years, or both. Misrepresenting the amount of down payment on a sales contract is a violation of 

state law. Please notify the Department if any salesperson or retailer advise actions in violation of the law. 

I hereby acknowledge that I have read the foregoing Notice and received a copy of the Homeowner Information 

Bulletin attached hereto and that all applicable warranties are stated on the sales contract. 

Homeowner’s Signature  Date 

  PRINTED Homeo wner ’s  Name:   

INFORMATION BELOW TO BE COMPLETED BY DEALER: (Please Print or Type) 

Business Name  License# ___________ 

Manufacturer  Serial #:_____________________________ 

Salesperson License #: 

Manufactured Home Factory Built Building 
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