

JOAN SERVISS Director

STATE OF ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007

PHONE: 602-771-1000 FAX: 602-771-1002 WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

FEE SCHEDULE FOR 2024 FISCAL YEAR

FEES ARE EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2023 through JUNE 30, 2024

Fees charged by the Department are not included in Rule and are exempt from the State Rule procedures (Arizona Revised Statutes § 41-4010(C).

LICENSING FEES				
	Class	Class Description	New License	Renewal License
MANUFACTURER	M-9A	Manufacturer of Factory-Built Buildings (FBBs)	\$ 1,125.00	\$ 563.00
	M-9C	Manufacturer of Manufactured Homes	\$ 1,125.00	\$ 563.00
	M-9E	Master, includes license scopes of M-9A and M-9C	\$ 2,000.00	\$ 1,000.00
RETAILER/	D-8	Retailer of Mobile Homes and Manufactured Homes	\$ 750.00	\$ 375.00
	D-8B	Broker of Mobile Homes and Manufactured Homes	\$ 562.00	\$ 281.00
DEALER/ BROKER	D-10	Retailer of FBBs	\$ 750.00	\$ 375.00
DROKEN	D-12	Master, includes license scopes of D-8, D-8B, and D-10	\$ 1,500.00	\$ 750.00
INSTALLER	I-10C	General Installer	\$ 750.00	\$ 375.00
	I-10D	Installer of Attached Accessory Structures	\$ 562.00	\$ 281.00
	I-10G	Master, includes license scopes of I-10C and I-10D	\$ 1,350.00	\$ 675.00
SALESPERSON	NA	Employee/Agent of a licensed Retailer/Dealer/Broker	\$ 270.00	\$ 135.00

PLAN FEES		
DESCRIPTION	FEE	
Application Submittal and Plan Review	\$ 260.00 Includes up to 1 hour of plan review time	
Plan Review	\$ 125.00 hour Each additional hour	

MOBILE HOME LANDLORD TENANT PETITION		
DESCRIPTION	FEE	
Complaint		
A landlord or a tenant of a Mobile Home Park may file a complaint administratively through the	\$ 50.00	
Department to obtain a hearing at the Office of Administrative Hearings on alleged violations of	φ 30.00	
the Arizona Mobile Home Landlord and Tenant Act.		

INSTALLATION TRAINING	
DESCRIPTION	FEE
Installation Training	
MHBD Installer: Qualifying Party or Corporate Officer	\$ 100.00

PERMIT FEES		
DESCRIPTION	PERMIT FEE	
Mobile/Manufactured Home	\$ 450.00 each	
	Includes 3 Inspections	
FBB – residential	\$ 450.00 per story	
	Includes 3 Inspections	
FBB – commercial	\$ 6.00/LF per story	
	Includes 3 Inspections	
FBB – classroom	\$ 3.00/LF per story	
	Includes 3 Inspections	
6 Month Extension on Permit	\$ 100.00 each	
(Mobile/Manufactured Home and FBB)		
FBB Special Use	\$ 250.00 each	
	Includes 1 Inspection	
	\$ 49.00 if income below Area Median Income (AMI); \$306.00 if income	
Rehabilitation – Mobile Home	at or above AMI	
	Includes 2 Inspections	

INSPECTION FEES		
DESCRIPTION	FEE	
Installation re-inspection or additional inspection not covered by permit (Mobile/Manufactured Home, FBB, Rehabilitation, and Special Use)	\$ 175.00 each	
HUD Manufacturer in-plant inspection FBB Manufacturer in-plant inspection	\$ 125.00 per hour	
No Cancel by 7:30 a.m. of scheduled inspection	\$ 175.00 each	

CERTIFICATE (INSIGNIA) FEES		
DESCRIPTION	FEE	
Installation Certificate	\$ 20.00 each	
Modular Manufacturer Certificate	\$ 65.00 each	
Reconstruction Certificate	\$ 65.00 each	
HUD Label	\$125.00 each	

ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTION FEES		
DESCRIPTION	FEE	
Change on installation permit	\$ 10.00 per item	
Change name of license	\$ 10.00 each	
Change license location	\$ 10.00 each	
Change license telephone number	\$ 10.00 each	
Add or delete branch location	\$ 10.00 each	
Reinstate bond	\$ 10.00 each	
Change status of license to inactive	\$ 10.00 each	
Process returned check	\$ 50.00 each	
All refunds are subject to a fee of	\$ 59.00 each	
Copies	\$.50 each	