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STATE OF ARIZONA
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1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280
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(602) 771-1000  FAX: 602-771-1002
WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

RELOCATION FUND ASSISTANCE INFORMATION
FOR CHANGE IN USE DUE TO REDEVELOPMENT
OR CLOSURE OF A MOBILE HOME PARK

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 33-1476.01 (C), if a homeowner/tenant is required
to move due to a change in use resulting in closure or redevelopment of the mobile home park, the
homeowner/tenant may do any of the following:

1. Relocate the home to a new location. Payment from the Mobile Home Relocation Fund (“Fund”)
is available for the lesser of the actual moving expenses of relocating the mobile/manufactured home to a
new location that is within a fifty mile radius of the vacated mobile home park or five thousand dollars
($5,000) for a single section mobile/manufactured home, or ten thousand dollars ($10,000) for a multi-
section mobile/manufactured home.

2. Abandon the mobile/manufactured home in the mobile/manufactured home park and collect an
amount equal to one-fourth of the maximum allowable moving expense ($1,250 for a single wide; $2,500
for a multi-wide) for that home from the Fund.

REHABILITATION OF A MOBILE HOME

If the unit is a mobile home, built prior to June 15, 1976, the home is required to be rehabilitated prior
to the relocation of the mobile home to another mobile home park. A mobile home relocating to private
property may be exempt from rehabilitation depending on local jurisdiction requirements. A rehabilitation
permit must be purchased from the Department prior to any modification of the unit.

Pursuant to A.R.S. 8 41-2157, and all conforming statutes, A.R.S. 88 41-4001, et seq., and 41-4021, et
seq., the costs of bringing a mobile home into compliance with the requirements may be reimbursed to the
homeowner from the Fund for an amount not to exceed one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500) if the
homeowner qualifies based on income.

Additional Information
Enclosed you will find detailed information regarding the options as listed above:

Application packet for the relocation of a mobile/manufactured home.

Application packet for abandonment of a mobile home.

Application packet for the rehabilitation of a mobile home.

Application packet for financial assistance with the costs of complying with standards.

Thank You.
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STATE OF ARIZONA

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
(602) 771-1000  FAX: 602-771-1002
WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

RELOCATION FUND ASSISTANCE INFORMATION — CHANGE IN USE

Attached is a Request for Relocation Assistance Form. Please fill this form out completely,

and return to the Department, along with a copy of your personal property tax statement, a receipt

or other proof showing a zero balance due on our personal property taxes, a copy of your title or a

notarized document showing ownership prior to the Notice of Change In Use, and a

contract/estimate/proposal from a licensed Installer or contractor. This will activate your file in
preparation for a claim being filed with the Relocation Fund for relocation of your manufactured home.

Also, enclosed is a copy of Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) 33-1476.01 which pertains to the
Relocation Fund Assistance, and a copy of a sample form showing all the information that is needed on
your contract to move your mobile home. As soon as you have a signed contract/estimate/proposal with
a licensed installer/contractor, provide a copy of it to the Department so your request for assistance may
be processed for approval.

After all the above information has been received by the Relocation Fund Department, and

reviewed (within fifteen days from receipt of your contract in the Department) you will receive a letter

verifying your approval. Should you have any questions | can be reached at (602) 364-1032.

Thank You

C}‘@-wdl Cﬁ—ﬁ/i

Joni Cage

Relocation Fund

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
joni.cage@azhousing.gov
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ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING

REQUEST FOR RELOCATION ASSISTANCE

| hereby request assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation Fund as set forth in A.R.S. § 33-
1476.01. By signing this form, | certify that | am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. § 33-1409.28 and
eligible to receive assistance.

(Signature of Tenant) (Date)

(Social Security No.)

TENANTS NAME

(Please Print)
PARK NAME

UNIT ADDRESS

Space No.
CITY/ STATE/ ZIP CODE:

PHONE NUMBER: SINGLE-WIDE: DOUBLE-WIDE:

UNIT SIZE: YEAR: MANUFACTURER

Please attach a copy of your paid personal property tax statement, valuation form and a copy
of your title or a notarized document showing ownership.

Mailing Address if different from where unit is:

This form must be completed and returned along with all requested documents to:

Relocation Fund Department,

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 W. Washington Ave., Suite #280
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
joni.cage@azhousing.gov
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE ATTACHED SAMPLE CONTRACT

Step One: Attached is a sample contract for you to give to the Installer

licensed and bonded through the Department, or Contractor licensed and

bonded through the Arizona Reqgistrar of Contractors, to move and install

your Mobile/Manufactured Home at your new location. This sample contract
contains all the information required for the licensed and bonded installer or

contractor to include in a contract with the mobile home owner.

Step Two: Once you have determined the installer or licensed contractor you
want contract with to move your Mobile/Manufactured Home mail, e-mail, fax or
deliver in person a copy of the signed contract to the Department of Housing,

along with all other information noted in the opening page.

The Assistant Deputy Director will approve, or disapprove the contract. You
must receive the approval letter from the Department first to assure payment
can be made out of the Relocation Fund. Do not move your home until you
receive the approval letter from the Assistant Deputy Director of the
Department of Housing, or the State may not pay for your move from the

Relocation Fund.




THE MOBILE HOME RELOCATION FUND

Required Elements in a Relocation Contract

NOTE: Thisis a SAMPLE ONLY, all contracts must contain at least the information shown below.

1. NAME OF INSTALLER
2. ADDRESS OF INSTALLER
3. TELEPHONE NUMBER OF INSTALLER
4. INSTALLER'S FEDERAL ID NUMBER
5. DATE OF CONTRACT & SIGNATURES
6. INSTALLER'S LICENSE NUMBER
HOME OWNER INFORMATION CURRENT LOCATION OF MOBILE HOME
NAME: ADDRESS & SPACE NUMBER:
ADDRESS:
PHONE NUMBER:
DESCRIPTION OF HOME NEW RELOCATION ADDRESS
SINGLE OR MULTI-WIDE: ADDRESS & SPACE NUMBER:
SIZE: ESTIMATED NUMBER OF MILES TO BE
MANUFACTURER: MOVED
SERIAL NUMBER:
YEAR MANUFACTURED:
HUD LABEL IF ANY:

LISTING OF APPURTENANCES ATTACHED TO THE HOME, INCLUDING ESTIMATE OF SIZE:

(Awnings, Skirtings, Coolers or Air Conditioners, Sheds, Porches, Carport, etc.)

NOTE: The relocation fund covers only the moving expenses: including the taking down, transporting and setting up
the mobile home with the identical or substantially similar improvements as were originally attached to the tenant’s
mobile home.

DETAIL OF WORK TO BE PERFORMED AND CHARGES:
NOTE: Must include all disassembly, transportation and installation of mobile/manufactured home.

INSTALLATION PERMIT NUMBERS:
NOTE: Obtaining the installation permits are the responsibility of the homeowner, but may be included in the
contract pricing with the installer/contractor.

MOVING DATE:
NOTE: The contract must be submitted, mailed or delivered to THE DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, before the 180
days deadline date.

HOMEOWNER'S SIGNATURE & DATE AND INSTALLERS' SIGNATURE & DATE MUST BE INCLUDED IN
EVERY CONTRACT.

NOTE: All of the above information MUST be included in every contract for approval: upon completion of the
relocation, a check will be issued directly to the Installer, in the Installer’'s name only. Proof of completion of the
relocation will require the Installer to submit the following documents to the Department:
1) A copy of the Permit to move the mobile/manufactured home (504 from County Assessor)
2) A copy of the installation permit for installing the mobile/manufactured home at the new location
3) A copy of approval documentation from the local jurisdiction for installation, utilities, accessories as
appropriate and approval for occupancy following the inspection(s) of the mobile/manufactured home at
its new location.
4) A Final Invoice
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DELIVERY INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHECK DISBURSEMENT TO INSTALLER

Please provide accurate address information for check delivery preference. Returned mail can
delay checks 4-6 weeks.

PLEASE CHECK ONE AS APPLICABLE:

MAIL CHECK PICK UP

MAILING ADDRESS:

REQUEST FOR PICK UP:

l, , Will pick up check from the office. Please contact me

at ( ) - once check is ready for pick up.

[, , give, :

permission to pick up check in my place. Please contact them at ( ) -

once check is ready for pick up.

SIGNATURE DATE

Rev (8/16)



Updated and Effective as of March 2015

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTE (“A.R.S.”) § 33-1476.01
Change in use; notices; compensation for moving expenses; payments by the landlord

The landlord shall notify the Director, and all tenants in writing of a change in use at least one hundred eighty days before the
change in use. The landlord may not increase rent within ninety days before giving notice of a change in use.

The landlord shall notify all tenants in writing about the mobile home relocation fund established in A.R.S. § 33-1476.02.

If a tenant is required to move due to a change in use or redevelopment of the mobile home park, the tenant may do any of the
following:

1. Collect payment from the mobile home relocation fund for the lesser of the actual moving expenses of relocating the mobile
home to a new location that is within a fifty mile radius of the vacated mobile home park or five thousand dollars for a single
section mobile home or ten thousand dollars for a multi-section mobile home. Moving expenses include the cost of taking
down, moving and setting up the mobile home in a new location. These monies are paid directly to the Installer/contractor.

2. Abandon the mobile home in the mobile home park and collect an amount equal to one-fourth of the maximum allowable
moving expense for that mobile home from the mobile home relocation fund. To qualify for abandonment payment pursuant to
this paragraph, the tenant shall deliver to the landlord the current title to the mobile home with the notarized endorsement of the
owner of record together with complete releases of all liens that are shown on the title and proof that all taxes owing on the
mobile home have been paid to date. The tenant shall provide a copy of these documents to the Department of Housing in
support of the tenant’s application for payment. If the tenant chooses to abandon the mobile home pursuant to this paragraph,
the landlord is exempt from making the payments to the fund as prescribed in subsection D of this section.

3. If a mobile home is relocated to a location outside of the vacated mobile home park and, in the sole judgment of the Director,
the mobile home was ground set in the mobile home park from which it was removed, the tenant may collect additional monies
not to exceed two thousand five hundred dollars for the incremental costs of removing a ground set mobile home. These
monies are in addition to any monies provided pursuant to paragraph 1 of this subsection.

Except as provided in subsection C, paragraph 2 and subsection F of this section and section § 33-1476.04, subsection D, if
there is a change in use the landlord shall pay five hundred dollars for each single section mobile home, and eight hundred
dollars for each multi-section mobile home relocated to the fund for each tenant filing for relocation assistance with the director.

If a change in use occurs before the time stated in the statements of policy, and the landlord does not comply with subsection
A of this section, and with section § 33-1436, and section § 33-1476, subsection (H), the landlord shall pay to the fund in
addition to the monies preserved in subsection (D) of this section:

1. Five hundred dollars for each mobile home space occupied by a single section mobile home.
2. Eight hundred dollars for each mobile home space occupied by a multi-section mobile home.

The landlord is not required to make the payments prescribed in subsections (D) and (E) of this section for moving mobile homes
owned by the landlord, or for moving a mobile home under a contract with the tenant if the tenant does not file for relocation
assistance with the Director.

If a change in use occurs within two hundred seventy days of relocations under section § 33-1476.04, the landlord shall pay to the
fund in addition to monies prescribed in subsection D of this section:

1. Five hundred dollars for each mobile home space occupied by a single section mobile home.
2. Eight hundred dollars for each mobile home space occupied by a multi-section mobile home.

The tenant shall submit a contract for relocation of a mobile home for approval to the director within sixty days after the relocation to
be eligible for payment of relocation expenses. The director must approve or disapprove the contract within fifteen days after receipt
of the contract, or the contract is deemed to be approved.

If the contract is approved, the payment of relocation expenses shall be made to the installer or contractor when all of the following
have been provided/completed:

1. The installer or contractor has obtained valid permits to move the mobile or manufactured home to a new location. (504 form)
2. The installer or contractor provides copy of the installation permit at the new location.

2. The installer or contractor provides documentation to the department that the installation of the mobile or manufactured home
at the new location is complete and has been inspected by the department or its designee and is approved for occupancy.

3. Afinal invoice has been submitted to the Department.

If the contract is not approved, the tenant may appeal to an administrative law judge pursuant to title 41, chapter 16, article 5. The
tenant shall provide notice pursuant to section 33-1451, subsection A, paragraph 6 if the tenant relocates.

If this state or a political subdivision of this state exercises eminent domain and the mobile home park is sold or a sale is made to
this state or a political subdivision of this state that intends to exercise eminent domain, the state or political subdivision is
responsible for the relocation costs of the tenants.

If a tenant is vacating the premises and has informed the landlord or manager before the change in use notice has been given, the
tenant is not eligible for compensation under this section.

A person who purchases a mobile home already situated in a park or moves a mobile home into a park in which a change in use
notice has been given is not eligible for compensation under this section.

This section does not apply to a change in use if the landlord moves a tenant to another space in the mobile home park at the
landlord's expense.
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STATE OF ARIZONA

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280
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WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

ABANDONMENT FUND INFORMATION

The Arizona Department of Housing, the state agency that administers the Arizona Mobile
Home Parks Residential Landlord Tenant Act (“Act”), has made an initial determination that your
home may be qualified for relocation or abandonment expense reimbursement under the Act.

Enclosed is a Request for Abandonment Assistance Form. Please fill this form out

completely, and return to the department along with a copy of your paid personal property

tax showing proof of zero balance due on taxes, and a notarized copy of your title, front and

back, or a notarized document showing ownership. Also enclosed is a form W-9. Please

complete and return this form. Completion of this form is required for the allocation of funds.

After all the above information has been received, and approved, you should receive

your check within four (4) to six (6) weeks.
Should you have any questions please contact the Relocation Fund Department at (602)
364-1032.

RELOCATION FUND,

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 W. Washington, Suite #280
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
joni.cage@azhousing.gov
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REQUEST FOR ABANDONMENT ASSISTANCE FROM THE RELOCATION FUND
(REGARDING A REDEVELOPMENT OF A MOBILE HOME PARK)

| hereby request assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation fund as set forth in A.R.S. 833-
1475.01.C.2. By signing this form, | certify that | am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. §33-1409-29

and eligible to receive assistance because of the redevelopment of a mobile home park.

(Signature of Tenant) (Date)

(Mobile Home Title Number) (Mobile Home Vehicle Identification Number)

TENANTS NAME:

(Please Print)

UNIT ADDRESS:

(Space No.)

CITY/ISTATE/ZIP CODE:

To be eligible, the tenant shall deliver to the landlord the current title to the mobile
home fully endorsed by the owner of record and notarized, showing assignment of the
title to the mobile home park, together with valid releases of all liens shown on the title.
A copy of these documents shall be delivered to the Arizona Department of Housing at
1110 W. Washington, Suite 280, Phoenix, AZ 85007, to support this application for
payment.

Tenant’s Signature:

Dated this day of

Rev (8/16)



State of Arizona Substitute W-9 & Vendor Authorization Form

Purpose:  Establish or update a vendor account with the State of Arizona. This form meets the Federal requirements to request a taxpayer identification
number (TIN), request certain certifications and claims for exemption, as well as the State of Arizona requirements for vendor establishment,
Instructions: Complete form if 1. You are a U.S, person (including a resident alien);

2, You are a vendor that provides goods or services to an Arizona state agency; AND

3. You will receive payment from the State of Arizona.

Type of Request (Must select at least ONE) I~ TaxID [ LegalName |~ EmtityType [ Minority Business Indicator
New Location Change {Select the type(s) of
(T NewRequest e (Additional Address ID) C change from the following: [T Main Address r Remittance Address [ Contact Information

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) (Provide ONE Only)

Soclal Security Number (SSN) OR Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) I
Entity Name (* Must Provide Legal Name. Must match SSN or FEIN given. If Individual or Sole Proprietorship enter First, Middle, Last Name.)
Legal Name*
DBA Name I

Entity Type (Must Select One of the Following)

(" Individual/Sole Proprietor or single-member LLC (61) (" Aninternational organization or any of its agencies/instrumentalities {5U)

(" Corporation (5A) {" The US or any of its political subdivisions or instrumentalities  (2G)
(" Partnership (5C) (" Astate, a possession of the US, or any of their political subdivisions or instrumentalities (4G)
(" Limited liability company {LLC) including Corporations & Partnerships (54) ( Other: Tax Reportable Entity (5P} B
(" Other: Tax Exempt Entity (5H)
Minority Business Indicator (Must select one of the following)
(" Small Business  {01) (" small, Woman Owned Business- Hispanic  (31) (" Minority Owned Business- African American  (04)
(" Small Business- African Amerfcan  (23) (" Small, Woman Owned Business- Native American (33} (T Minority Owned Business- Aslan  (32)
(" Small Business- Asian (24} (" Small, Woman Owned Business- Other Minority (11)  ( Minority Owned Business- Hispanic  (74)
(" Small Business - Hispanic  {25) (" wWoman Owned Business  {03) { Minority Owned Business- Native American  (15)
(" Small Business- Native American  (27) (" Woman Owned Business- African American  (17) (" Minority Owned Business- Other Minority  (02)
(" 5mall Business- Other Minority  (05) (" Woman Owned Business- Asian  (18) " Non-Profit, IRC §501{c) {88)
(" Small, Woman Owned Business  {06) (" Woman Owned Business- Hispanic {19} Non-Small, Non-Minority or Nen-Woman Owned
(" Small, Woman Owned Business- African American  {29) { Woman Owned Business- Native American (21} Business {00}
(" Small, Woman Owned Business- Astan  (30) ¢ Woman Owned Business- Other Minority (08} (" Individual, Non-Buslness (00)
Veteran Owned Business? [ YES [T NO
Main Address {Where tax Information and general correspondence Is to be mailed) Remittance Address (Where payment is to be mailed) |_ Same as Main
Address Line 1 I
Address
Address Line 2 l
City State Zip code City State Zip code
Vendor Contact Information
Name Title I
Phone # Ext. Fax Email

Certification [~ Exempt from backup withholding

Under Penalties of perjury, | cenify that:

1. The number shown on this form s my correct taxpayer identlfication number (or | am waiting for a number to be issued to me) AND

2.1 am not subject to backup withholding because: (2) | am exempt from backup withhold!ng, o (b} | have nat been natified by the Internal Revenue Service {IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a
result of a faikure to report all interest or dividends, or (c) the IRS has notified me that | am no lorger subject to backup withhclding AND

3.1am a U.S. person (including U.S. resident alien).

Certification instructions. You must cross out item 2 above If you have been notified by the IRS that you are currently subject to backup withholding because you have failed to report all Interest and
dividends on your tax return. For real estate transactions, item 2 does not apply. For mortgage Interest paid, acquisition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contributions to an
individual retirement arrangement (IRA), and generally, payments other than interest and dividends, you are not required to sign the Centification, but you must provide your correct TIN.

e Internal Rea s Sp e dos 0t re ) 2 g 2 g certifica B¢ g : ack A

118 a g 4 #[s]. i e e

Signature Title Date

Return completed form to the state agency with whom you do business, for review and authorization.

_
| STATE OF ARIZONA AGENCY USE ONLY - AGENCY AUTHORIZATION VENDOR: DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE '

State HRIS EIN Print Name I Slgnature

AGYI Title I Phone #l EmaiII Datel

ISTATE OF ARIZONA GAD USE ONLY VENDOR & STATE AGENCY: DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE |

[CIRSTINMatching | MRS [ Other N byl Date Proces sedl

Vendor Number

GAO-W-9 Revised 06/2015



Instructions for the State of Arizona Substitute W-9 & Vendor Authorization Form

General instructions:

1. Form GAQ-W-9 should be completed by computer (electronically).
2. Vendor must type or legibly print all "Required’ fields and submit to the State of Arizona agency they do business with for their
review and authorization of the form.

Specific instructions:

Type of Request

Select the type of request being made. Select only one, the choices are: 1) New Request, 2) New Location or 3) Change. If
selecting Change, please identify what fields have changed since the previous submission. Check all changes that apply: Tax ID,
Legal Name, Entity Type/1099 Classification, Minority Business Indicator, Main Address, Remittance Address or Contact Information.

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)
Social Security Number (SSN) OR Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)
Required. Enter your 9 digit Social Security Number (SSN) OR Federal Employer |dentification Number (FEIN).
This is your Taxpayer ldentification Number (TIN) as assigned by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) or Social
Security Administration {SSA).

Entity Name
Legal Name
Required. Enter the name corresponding to the TIN given. Name must be the same as registered with the
Intemal Revenue Service (IRS) or Social Security Administration (SSA).
sindividuals: Enter First Name, Middle Name, Last Name
sSole Proprietorships: Enter First Name, Middle Name, Last Name
sALL Others: Enter Legal Name of the Business.

DBA Name
Optional. Doing Business As {DBA) For the remittance address, enter a DBA, branch name or location if applicable. Also
enter any continuation of the Name or Business Name if needed.

Entity Type/1099 Classification

Required. Check only ONE entity type for the TIN given. If State of Arizona employee is selected, you must provide your State of
Arizona Human Resources Information Solution (HRIS) Employee Identification Number (EIN). Board Members should select State
of Arizona employee only if they have a State of Arizona HRIS EIN, otherwise select Individual/Sole Proprietor. If “Cther” is selected,
please provide a Description for your business.

Minority Business Indicator

Required. Select the most detailed description for your business, Only one selection can be made. If none apply, select the second
from last description of Non-small, Non-Minority or Non-Women Owned Business (00). For non-businesses, please select the last
option of Individual, Non-Business {00).

To be classified as a Small, Minority, Women-owned, or Disadvantaged Business Enterprises, a company must meet all qualifying
standards and be at least 51 percent owned, operated, and controlled by the qualifying person or persons. For additional information
and definitions, refer to the following web site:
hitp:/Mmww.azcommerce.com/small-business/checklist-items/i-would-like-information-on-types-of-certification

Veteran Owned Business-
Required Check either Yes if the business is a Veteran Owned Business or No if the business is NOT a Veteran Owned Business.
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Instructions for the State of Arizona Substitute W-9 & Vendor Authorization Form

Main Address-Required and Remittance Address-Optional
Check "Same as Main' if the Remit to Address is the same as the Main Address entered.
Address (NOTE: an additional Address line is available for Remittance Address)
Required. Enter under the "Main Address' an address where tax information and general correspondence is to be mailed.
Enter under Remittance Address an address where payments should be made. Foreign addresses should enter full
address here.
City
Required. Enter your city.
State
Required. Select your state from the drop-down list. If you are using an address outside of the U.S., select XX-Foreign
address.
Zip code
Required. Enter your 5 digit zip code. A 4 digit add on is optional. If completing online, do not enter a dash. If forgign
address, do not complete field and enter full address in the address line.

Contact Information-Required

Name

Required. Enter contact name. The person indicated will be contacted for payment related questions or issues.
Title

Optional. If the form is completed on behalf of a business, please enter your title.

Phone#

Required. Enter the contact's phone number including area code. If competing online, enter 9 numeric characters
ONLY, do not enter any dashes, parenthesis or other special characters.

EXT

Optional. Enter the contact's phone number extension, if applicable.

email

Optional. Enter the contact's email address. Must be in the format: email@address.com.
Fax

Optional. Enter the contact's fax number. If completing online, enter 9 numeric characters ONLY, do not enter any
dashes, parenthesis or other special characters,

Certification
Exempt from backup withholding
Optional. Check box if you are exempt from backup withholding {Individuals and soleproprietors are NOT exempt from
backup withholding. Corporations are exempt from backup withholding for certain types of payments). Refer to IRS W-9
instructions for additional information.

Signature

Required. Signature should be provided by the individual, owner, officer, legal representative, or other

authorized person of the entity listed on the form. Certain exceptions to the signature requirement are listed in the IRS
instructions for form W-9.

Title
Required. Enter the title of the person who signed/certified the form.

Current Date
Required. This field will default to the current date if form is completed electronically.

Do not complete any remaining fields; they are reserved for use by the State of Arizona.
Additional Information

For additional information concerning certification requirements for the substitute W-9 form, refer to the instructions for the Internal
Revenue Service form W-9 at: www.irs.gov.
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DOUGLAS A. DUCEY
Governor

(602) 771-1000

MICHAEL TRAILOR
Director

STATE OF ARIZONA

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280
PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007
FAX: 602-771-1002

WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

APPLICATION FOR MOBILE HOME REHABILITATION PERMIT

Fee of $49.00 must accompany this application

OWNER INFORMATION

Name:

Telephone Number:

Mailing Address:

Email Address:

First

MOBILE HOME INFORMATION

Mobile Home Park

Site Address

Manufacturer

Year of Manufacturer
Make of Model
Size

Serial Number

YV VVYV

Name:
License Number:

Telephone Number:

All rehabilitation work performed must remain open to view for inspection purposes

A final test must be performed in the presence of the Inspector

Application fee includes Insignia of Approval and two (2) field inspections;

Additional field inspections are charged at the rate of $82.00 per hour plus $0.445 per mile
If the rehabilitation work will be performed by someone other than the Owner,

Please complete the following information:

Signature of Applicant

Date of Signature

Fee is non-refundable; permit expires six (6) months from date of issue

Rev (8/16)



http://www.azhousing.gov/

REHABILITATION OF MOBILE HOMES R4-34-606

PURPOSE

The purpose of this program is to provide minimum safety standards for homes manufactured before
the implementation of the HUD Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards. This applies to
homes manufactured before June 15, 1976. Arizona law requires that "A person shall not occupy or
otherwise use a mobile home which has been brought into this state or move a mobile home from one
mobile home park in this state to another mobile home park in this state unless it meets the standards
pursuant to this chapter and displays the proper state insignia" (State Statute 41-2195, C).

REQUIREMENTS (as set forth in R4-34-606)

A. A rehabilitation permit shall be obtained from the Office of Manufactured Housing prior to any
modification of the unit. (Permit fee is $49.00. This includes the permit, compliance insignia, and two
inspections. Additional inspections may incur additional charges.)

B. The following requirements shall be met for a mobile home to be issued a certificate of compliance:

1. A smoke detector (which may be a single station alarm device) shall be installed on any wall in a
hallway or space connecting bedroom(s) and living areas. When located in a hallway, the detector shall
be between the return air intake and the living area. Each smoke detector shall be installed in
accordance with its listing. The top of the detector shall be located between 4 inches to 12 inches below
the ceiling;

2. The walls, ceiling, and doors of each gas fired furnace and water heater compartment shall be lined
with 5/16 inch gypsum board, unless the door opens to the exterior of the unit in which case the door
may be all metal construction. All exterior compartments shall seal to the interior of the unit;

3. Each room designated expressly for sleeping purposes shall have at least one outside egress window
or approved exit device, unless it has an exterior door. The window or exit shall have a minimum clear
dimension of 22 inches and a minimum clear opening of 5 square feet. The bottom of the exit shall not
be more than 36 inches above the floor;
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4. All electrical systems shall be tested for continuity to assure that metallic parts are properly bonded,
tested for operation to demonstrate that all equipment is connected and in working order, and given a
polarity check to determine that connections are proper. The electrical system shall be properly
protected for the required amperage load. If the unit wiring is of aluminum conductors, all receptacles
and switches rated 20 amperes or less directly connected to the aluminum conductors shall be marked
CO/ALR. Exterior receptacles other than heat tape receptacles, shall be of the ground fault circuit
interrupter (GFCI) type. Conductors of dissimilar metals (copper/aluminum, or copper clad aluminum)
must be connected in accordance with NEC Section 110.14; and

5. The unit's gas piping shall be tested with the appliance valves removed from the piping system and the
piping capped at those areas. The piping system shall withstand a pressure of at least 6 inch mercury or 3
psi for a period of not less than ten (10) minutes without showing any drop in pressure. Pressure shall be
measured with a mercury manometer or a slope gauge calibrated so as to read in increments of not
greater than 1/10th pound or equivalent device. The source of normal operating pressure shall be
isolated before the pressure test is made. After the appliance connections are reinstalled, the piping
system and connections shall be tested with line pressure of not less than 10 inches nor more than 14
inches water column air pressure. The appliance connections shall be tested for leakage with soapy
water or bubble solution. All gas furnaces and water heaters shall be vented to the exterior in
accordance with IMC Chapter 8.

C. The unit shall be inspected by the Office of Manufactured Housing to ensure compliance with the
above listed requirements.

D. The office shall issue a certification of compliance for each unit in compliance with the above

requirements, and affix an insignia of approval to the exterior wall nearest the point of entrance of the
electrical service.
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q. If  am moving my home from a park to private land, do I still need to have the rehab done?

A. State law only requires the rehab when a home is being brought into the state from another state or
being moved from one park to another park. The State does not require that a rehab be done if you are
moving from a park to private property, however, many local jurisdictions do. Check with your local
jurisdiction (city, county) first.

Q. I have an electric furnace. Does the compartment still need to be lined with gyp?

A. No. Only gas fired appliance compartments are required to be lined with gypsum board (i.e.;
sheetrock, drywall). This includes any door to the compartment, unless the door is to the exterior to the
house, in this case the door may be made of metal. When appliances are fueled by gas, all seams and
openings to the interior of the house must be sealed. This is to prevent the ingress of combustion gasses
into the living area of the home and provide some measure of fire protection. Sealing can be
accomplished with drywall joint compound or caulking. All exposed wood must be covered with gyp
board.

Q. We are using one of the bedrooms as a den. Does this room still require an egress window?

A. Yes. Sleeping rooms (bedrooms) are as originally designated by the home's manufacturer. A sleeping
room not currently being used as such may be used as such in the future.

Q. I'm not understanding the size requirement for the egress window, can you clarify?

A. Many older homes were built with rather small windows in the bedrooms. The purpose of the egress
device (usually a window or door) is to allow an easy escape route from the home in event of an
emergency, such as a fire. The egress opening must be accessible and big enough for a person to fit
through in a hurry. The sill of the window can be no more than 36 inches above the floor and the
opening part of the window must be at least 22 inches wide and be a minimum of five square feet in
area. Any security bars that may be present must have a quick release mechanism that allows someone
to climb out of the window.
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Q. What is a GFCl receptacle and where do | need to put them?

A. A GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupter) is a device that is designed to protect people from accidental
electrocution in event of a ground fault. An example would be if someone were blow dying their hair
while sitting in a bathtub full of water (please don't do this) and they dropped the hair dryer in the
water. The GFCI receptacle would open the circuit before the person could be electrocuted. All exterior
receptacles need to be GFCI. Any receptacle within six feet of a sink or tub needs to be GFCI.

Q. What will I need to do when my home is inspected? How do | prepare?

A. The inspector will be looking to see that the items listed above in the Requirements section have been
completed satisfactorily. The inspector will need to witness a successful gas test, so the test must be
conducted in the inspector's presence. The inspector will also check the electrical system; this will
require that the electricity be on or that a generator of sufficient capacity be available. A common cause
for a failed inspection is incomplete, unsuccessful or unavailable gas or electrical tests. It would be a
good idea to pre test the home to identify and resolve any problems before calling for an inspection.
Another common area of failure is inadequate gyp installation, or sealing, in gas appliance
compartments. Be sure the work is complete in these areas. Keep in mind that the permit fee includes
two inspection visits, any additional visits may incur additional charges, so it is a good idea to make sure
that the work is complete before calling for an inspection.

If you have any questions regarding these processes or procedures, please call our office for assistance.

Arizona Department of Housing, 602 364 1067
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EXAMPLE OF A GAS TEST

A. Materials needed:
1. Sufficient caps of the correct size to cap off open ends of gas pipe.

2. Appropriate fitting with gauge (usually calibrated in 0z.) and valve (usually a bicycle type valve stem)
to allow pressurization of the system.

3. Method of pressurizing system (usually a bicycle tire pump).

4. Soapy water, or a commercially available bubble solution, and a method of application (brush, swab or
squirt bottle).

B. Procedure:

1. Shut off gas supply at yard line valve. Disconnect yard line at entrance to home and cap yard line.

2. Install gauge and valve fitting at supply entrance to home.

3. Disconnect appliances and cap off supply pipe at appliances.

4. Pressurize gas pipe system to a minimum of 3psi (or equivalent). System must hold pressure for ten
minutes without dropping. If pressure drops, the leak must be located and repaired and the system re-
pressurized for a minimum of ten minutes. System passes when it will hold pressure without dropping

for ten minutes.

5. After main system pipes pass pressure test, uncap supply pipes at appliances and reinstall appliance
connections.

6. Pressurize system and check appliance connections with soapy water solution. If bubbles indicate a

leak at connection, repair leak and retest. System passes when no leaks are detected at appliance
connections.
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MOBILE HOME REHABILITATION CHECKLIST

O
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Permit acquired
Smoke detector installed in correct location

Gas fired water heater and furnace compartment lined with gyp board including door (excluding
exterior metal door)

Gas fired water heater and furnace compartment sealed to interior of home

Gas fired appliances are properly vented to the exterior of the home in compliance with the
International Mechanical Code, Chapter 8

Outside egress (window or door) provided for sleeping rooms

Outside egress devices are of correct size

The electrical system is in proper working order, connections made correctly and all materials
appropriate for the application in compliance with the National Electrical Code, Section 110 (i.e.,
correct wire nuts used when connecting aluminum conductors to copper conductors, receptacles
marked CO/ALR when connected to aluminum conductors, cover plates installed, etc.)

GFCl receptacles are installed in the appropriate locations, interior and exterior

Electrical service is on, so system can be tested

Gas system is ready for testing, all equipment and material is available

Call to request inspection 602 364 1067



ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
REQUEST FOR REHABILITATION ASSISTANCE

| hereby request assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation fund as set forth in Arizona Revised
Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 41-2157. By signing this form, | certify that | am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. § 41-
2157 and eligible to receive assistance.

(Signature of Owner) (Date) (Social Security No.)

OWNERS NAME:

(Please Print)

PARK NAME:

UNITADDRESS: Space #:

CITY: State: Zip Code:

Phone Number: Unit year: Manufacturer:

How long have you lived in the unit? Do you plan on living in the unit after it is moved? YES -
NO.

Annual Gross Income: $

Number of immediate family members you support living in the unit (including yourself):

A copy of your last year's Federal Income Tax Return "MUST" be returned with this form.
Also please submit additional documents necessary such as: W-2 Forms, Pay Check Stubs, Welfare
Benefits, Social Security, all sources of income you may receiving.

Mailing Addr if different from where unit is:

On the next page, list the names of all immediate family members you support who are living in
the mobile home along with their social security numbers. This must be filled out completely.

This form must be completed and returned along with documents to:

RELOCATION FUND,

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING
1110 W. Washington, Suite #280
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
joni.cage@azhousing.gov
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RELATIONSHIP SOCIAL SECURITY#

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTE (A.R.S.”) § 41-2157
REIMBURSEMENT FROM RELOCATION FUND;
Costs of complying with standards; Definition

A. The cost of bringing a mobile home into compliance with the requirement of this article
may be reimbursed to the owner from the mobile home relocation fund established
under 833-1476.02, if all of the following are true:

1. The mobile home is moved from one mobile home park in this state to another
mobile home park in this state.
2. The household income of the owner of the mobile home is at or below one

hundred percent of the current federal poverty level guidelines as published
annually by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

3. The mobile home is not being relocated as the result of a judgment in a forcible
detainer or special detainer action requiring the owner to vacate the mobile home
park in which the mobile home is located.

B. The amount of the reimbursement pursuant to this section shall not exceed one
thousand five hundred dollars for the costs related to any mobile home.
C. In this section, "owner means an individual whose primary residence has been the

mobile home continuously for the six month period preceding an application for
reimbursement, or an individual who has purchased the mobile home and who intends to
reside in the mobile home as the individual's primary residence after the relocation. The
fund shall have a claim for reimbursement of sums received under this section by an
individual who fails to reside in the mobile home for six months following its relocation,
unless failure was due the death or disability of a resident.
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The following figures are the 2016 Health and Human Services poverty guidelines which were
published in the Federal Register on January 25, 2016

2016 POVERTY GUIDELINES FOR THE 48 CONTIGUOUS STATES
AND THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Persons in family/household Poverty guideline

For families/households with more than 8 persons, add $4,160 for
each additional person.

1 $11,880
2 16,020
3 20,160
4 24,300
5 28,440
6 32,580
7 36,730
8 40,890
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