
Your Dealership Name                                                                License Number:             

Your Address                                                                                          

Your Town, AZ 85007 

 

                                                  Compatibility Agreement 

 

 

Date:                                              

 

 

This form is required by the Arizona Department of Housing.  Its purpose is to inform 

you, our customer that the utility service facilities for manufactured home spaces are not 

standardized and compatibility between a chosen manufactured home space and a 

manufactured home to be purchased is the purchaser's responsibility, if this applies. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________       ______________________ 

 Buyer’s Signature                                                                     Date 

 

 

(NOTE:   BUYER MUST DATE HIS OWN SIGNATURE.  COMPATIBILITY 

AGREEMENT MUST BE SIGNED AND DATED PRIOR TO OR ON THE SAME 

DATE AS THE PURCHASE AGREEMENT.) 

 

COMPATIBILITY AGREEMENT IS NOT NEEDED WHEN A USED HOME IS 

SOLD "WHERE IS" NOR IS IT NEEDED WHEN THE HOME IS BEING PLACED 

ON PRIVATE LAND. 







 

 
DOUGLAS A. DUCEY MICHAEL TRAILOR 

Governor          Director 
 

STATE OF ARIZONA 
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 
          PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007          

(602) 771-1000    FAX: (602) 771-1002   
 

 

MANUFACTURED HOUSING HOMEOWNER INFORMATION BULLETIN – (NEW) 

Buying a new manufactured home/FBB in Arizona is both a smart and wise investment. You have the quality 
assurances of the federal government under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Construction 
Standards Program as well as the standards adopted by the State of Arizona. In addition, the Arizona Department of 
Housing is responsible by law for enforcing the standards, rules, and regulations under which your home was 
constructed, sold, and installed. 

 
If any problems arise with your new home within 120 days for cosmetic items and one (1) year for structural, 

gas, electric, water, or air conditioning/heating: 
 

1. Send the retailer a letter detailing the problem areas, keeping a copy for your own files. 
 

2. If, for some reason, the retailer and/or installer have not responded in a reasonable length of time, call the 
retailer and send a letter to the manufacturer listing your concerns, again keeping a copy for your files. 

 
3. If, after providing sufficient time for all parties to respond to your concerns, problems still exist, you may 

contact the Department of Housing at 1110 W. Washington, Suite 280, Phoenix, AZ 85007-2935, 
Phone: (602) 771-1000 and file a complaint. 

 
Cosmetic, superficial, or minor complaints are limited to 120 days after date of installation or the designated 

cosmetic complaint date provided: 
 

1. A walk-through inspection was performed and all cosmetic, superficial, or minor complaints were noted on 
the walk-through form. All repairs on the walk-through form need to be corrected within ninety (90) days 
after the end of the cosmetic complaint period (120 days). 

 
2. The purchaser shall notify the retailer in writing regarding cosmetic, superficial or minor matters found 

after the walk-through and before the 120-day deadline before a complaint may be filed. The retailer or 
manufacturer shall replace or repair these items within 90 days after the end of the cosmetic complaint 
period. If, after providing sufficient time for all parties to respond to your concerns, problems still exist, 
you may contact the Department of Housing at the above address. 

 
Misrepresenting a down payment or financing on a credit application to influence a federal agency or a financial 
institution is a violation of federal law. Penalties for these violations may include a fine of up to $1,000,000.00, 
imprisonment up to 30 years, or both. Misrepresenting the amount of down payment on a sales contract is a violation of 
state law. Please notify the Department if any salesperson or retailer advise actions in violation of the law. 

 

I hereby acknowledge that I have read the foregoing Notice and received a copy of the Homeowner Information 
Bulletin attached hereto and that all applicable warranties are stated on the sales contract. 

 
Homeowner’s Signature                                                                                                                          Date                                            

  PRINTED Homeo wner ’s  Name:                   

INFORMATION BELOW TO BE COMPLETED BY DEALER: (Please Print or Type) 

Business Name                                                                                                                  License# ___________ 
Manufacturer                                                                                                         Serial #:_____________________________ 
Salesperson License #:                                                 

 

Manufactured Home Factory Built Building 
 

ADOH OA 185 (rev. 5/16) (New) 



 

 
DOUGLAS A. DUCEY MICHAEL TRAILOR 

Governor          Director 

 
STATE OF ARIZONA 

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 

          PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007          

(602) 771-1000    FAX: (602) 771-1002   
 

 

MANUFACTURED HOUSING HOMEOWNER INFORMATION BULLETIN – (USED) 

The Arizona Department of Housing (“Department”) is the licensing agency and regulatory authority for 

manufacturers, dealers, brokers, salespersons and installers of manufactured homes. The Department is responsible by 

law for enforcing the standards, rules and regulations under which your unit was constructed, sold and installed. The 

Department has established procedures for handling unresolved consumer complaints against licensees. If any 

problems should arise, we suggest you take the following steps: 

 
1. Send the dealer or broker a letter detailing your problems. Keep a copy for your records. After a short period of  

time, follow up your letter with a phone call. 

 
2. If after a reasonable time the problem is not resolved, contact the Department at the above address. Our 

Complaint Section will assist you in a fair resolution to your problem with complaints that are filed within one 

year from the date of sale or installation. 

 

If you have any questions, feel free to contact the Department. 

******************************************NOTICE*************************************************  

Misrepresenting a downpayment or financing on a credit application to influence a federal agency or a financial 

institution is a violation of federal law. Misrepresenting the amount of downpayment on a sales contract is a 

violation of state law. Penalties for these violations may include a fine of up to $150,000.00 and imprisonment 

for up to seven years. Please notify the Department of any salesperson, dealer or broker who advises action in 

violation of the law.  
********************************RETURN BOTTOM PORTION******************************************** 

I hereby acknowledge that I have read the foregoing Notice and received a copy of the Homeowner Information Bulletin 
attached hereto and that all applicable warranties are stated on the sales contract. 
 
Homeowner’s (Purchaser) Signature                                                                                                                Date                             

                                    Do not s ign  un t i l  you have  read the  above no tice  

INFORMATION BELOW TO BE COMPLETED BY DEALER: (Please Print or Type) 

Dealer’s or Broker’s Business Name                                                                                                  License# ___________ 

Manufacturer ______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Serial #:______________________________________________   Purchase Date _________Salesperson License #:                       

Purchaser’s Printed Name ____________________________________________________________________________ 

Installer _______________________________________________________ or License #_________________________  

Selling price: Check appropriate box below 
 

Under $50,000.00 $50,000.00 or more 

*Requires $30.00 Recovery Fund fee                           *No Recovery Fund fee required 

 
ADOH OA 185a (rev. 5/16) (Used) 







































 
 

Douglas A. Ducey                                                                                                          Michael Trailor 
Governor                                                                                                                                                         Director 

 

 
 

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 
 

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 

PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 

(602) 771-1000 

(602) 771-1002 FAX 

 
 

 
SUBJECT: Trust or Escrow Account and Authorization for Release of Information 

 
Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 41-2180 (D), a Trust or Escrow Account has been 

established as described below. 

 
By copy of this letter to the financial institution or title company shown below, I/we authorize the 

depository or the title company to release any and all information relative to the trust or escrow account to 

the Director of the Arizona Department of Housing, his agent, employee or deputy, as required by A.R.S. 

§ 41-2180 (F). 
 

 
 

Check One: Trust Account Escrow Account 
 

 
 

Account No: 
 

Financial Institution or Title/Escrow Company:      
 

Physical Address: 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Signatory on Account SIGNATURE Date 
 

 
Licensee (Licensed Business Name) 

 
On this    day of    , 20   , before me personally appeared with satisfactory evidence to be 

the person whose name is subscribed to this instrument, and acknowledged that he/she executed the same. 
 

 
NOTARY PUBLIC  COMMISSION EXPIRES    

 
Applicant/Licensee Must Supply the Financial Institution with a Copy of this form. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ADOH 140 (rev 6-16) 
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