
KATIE HOBBS                                                                                                          JOAN SERVISS 
          Governor                                                                                                                     Cabinet Executive Officer 
           

 
 

 
STATE OF ARIZONA 

DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 
1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 

PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 
 

PHONE:  602-771-1000     FAX: 602-771-1002 
WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV 

 

FEE SCHEDULE FOR 2025 FISCAL YEAR 

FEES ARE EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2024 through JUNE 30, 2025 
Fees charged by the Department are not included in Rule and are exempt from the 

State Rule procedures (Arizona Revised Statutes § 41‐4010(C). 
 

LICENSING FEES 

 
Class  Class Description 

New 

License 

Renewal 

License 

MANUFACTURER 

M‐9A  Manufacturer of Factory‐Built Buildings (FBBs)  $ 1,375.00  $ 687.50 

M‐9C  Manufacturer of Manufactured Homes  $ 1,375.00  $ 687.50 

M‐9E  Master, includes license scopes of  M‐9A and M‐9C  $ 2,500.00  $ 1,250.00 

RETAILER/ 

DEALER/ 

BROKER 

D‐8  Retailer of Mobile Homes and Manufactured Homes  $ 950.00  $ 475.00 

D‐8B  Broker of Mobile Homes and Manufactured Homes  $ 762.00  $ 381.00 

D‐10  Retailer of FBBs  $ 950.00  $ 475.00 

D‐12  Master, includes license scopes of D‐8, D‐8B, and D‐10  $ 2,000.00  $ 1,000.00 

INSTALLER 

I‐10C  General Installer   $ 950.00  $ 475.00 

I‐10D  Installer of Attached Accessory Structures  $ 762.00  $ 381.00 

I‐10G  Master, includes license scopes of I‐10C and I‐10D  $ 1,850.00  $ 925.00 

SALESPERSON  NA  Employee/Agent of a licensed Retailer/Dealer/Broker  $ 370.00  $ 185.00 
 
 

PLAN FEES 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Application Submittal and Plan Review 

                               $ 380.00  

Includes up to 1 hour of  

plan review time 

Plan Review  
                           $ 125.00 hour 

Each additional hour 
 

 

 

MOBILE HOME LANDLORD TENANT PETITION 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Complaint 

A landlord or a tenant of a Mobile Home Park may file a complaint administratively through the 

Department to obtain a hearing at the Office of Administrative Hearings on alleged violations of 

the Arizona Mobile Home Landlord and Tenant Act. 

 
 

 $ 50.00 

INSTALLATION TRAINING 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Installation Training 

MHBD Installer: Qualifying Party or Corporate Officer  
$ 100.00 



 

 
 

INSPECTION FEES 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Installation re‐inspection or additional inspection not covered by permit 

(Mobile/Manufactured Home, FBB, Rehabilitation, and Special Use) 
$ 175.00 each 

HUD Manufacturer in‐plant inspection 

FBB Manufacturer in‐plant inspection 
$ 150.00 per hour 

No Cancel by 7:30 a.m. of scheduled inspection  $ 175.00 each 
 
 

CERTIFICATE (INSIGNIA) FEES 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Installation Certificate  $ 20.00 each 

Modular Manufacturer Certificate  $ 65.00 each 

Reconstruction Certificate  $ 65.00 each 

HUD Label  $125.00 each 
 
 

 

 

PERMIT FEES 

DESCRIPTION  PERMIT FEE 

Mobile/Manufactured Home 
$ 650.00 each 

Includes 3 Inspections 

FBB – residential 
$ 650.00 per story 

Includes 3 Inspections 

FBB – commercial 
$ 6.00/LF per story 

Includes 3 Inspections 

FBB – classroom  
$ 3.00/LF per story 

Includes 3 Inspections 

6 Month Extension on Permit 

(Mobile/Manufactured Home and FBB) 
$ 100.00 each 

FBB Special Use 
$ 250.00 each  

Includes 1 Inspection 

Rehabilitation – Mobile Home 

$ 49.00 if income below Area Median Income (AMI); $306.00 if income 

at or above AMI 

Includes 2 Inspections 

ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTION FEES 

DESCRIPTION  FEE 

Change on installation permit  $ 10.00 per item 

Change name of license  $ 10.00 each 

Change license location  $ 10.00 each 

Change license telephone number  $ 10.00 each 

Add or delete branch location  $ 10.00 each 

Reinstate bond  $ 10.00 each 

Change status of license to inactive  $ 10.00 each 

Process returned check  $ 50.00 each 

All refunds are subject to a fee of  $ 59.00 each 

Copies  $     .50 each 


