

1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 (602) 771-1000 FAX: 602-771-1002 WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

RELOCATION FUND ASSISTANCE INFORMATION FOR CHANGE IN USE DUE TO REDEVELOPMENT OR CLOSURE OF A MOBILE HOME PARK

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes ("A.R.S.") § 33-1476.01 (C), if a homeowner/tenant is required to move due to a change in use resulting in closure or redevelopment of the mobile home park, the homeowner/tenant may do any of the following:

- 1. **Relocate the home to a new location.** Payment from the Mobile Home Relocation Fund ("Fund") is available for the lesser of the actual moving expenses of relocating the mobile/manufactured home to a new location that is within a one hundred mile radius of the vacated mobile home park, or the maximum of \$12,500 for a single section mobile/manufactured home, or \$20,000 for a multi- section mobile/manufactured home.
- 2. **Abandon the mobile/manufactured home** in the mobile/manufactured home park and collect an amount equal to Forty Percent of the maximum allowable moving expense \$5,000 for a single wide; \$8,000.00 for a multi-wide for that home from the Fund.

REHABILITATION OF A MOBILE HOME

If the unit is a mobile home, built prior to June 15, 1976, the home is required to be rehabilitated prior to the relocation of the mobile home to another mobile home park. A mobile home relocating to private property may be exempt from rehabilitation depending on local jurisdiction requirements. A rehabilitation permit must be purchased from the Department prior to any modification of the unit.

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-4008, the costs of bringing a mobile home into compliance with the requirements may be reimbursed to the homeowner from the Fund for an amount not to exceed one thousand five hundred dollars (\$1,500) if the homeowner qualifies based on income.

Additional Information

Enclosed you will find detailed information regarding the options as listed above:

- Application packet for the relocation of a mobile/manufactured home.
- Application packet for abandonment of a mobile home.
- Application packet for the rehabilitation of a mobile home.
- Application packet for financial assistance with the costs of complying with standards.

Thank You.



ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING

REQUEST FOR RELOCATION ASSISTANCE

I hereby request assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation Fund as set forth in A.R.S. § 33-1476.01. By signing this form, I certify that I am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. § 33-1409.29 and eligible to receive assistance.

(Signature of	Tenant)	(Date)
TENANTS NAME		
PARK NAME	(Please Print)	
TAIN IVAIVIL		
UNIT ADDRESS		Space No.
CITY/ STATE/ ZIP CODE:		Space No.
DUONE NUMBER.	CINCLE WIDE.	DOUBLE WIDE.
	SINGLE-WIDE:	
UNIT SIZE:YEAR:	MANUFACTURER	
	E-MAIL:	

Please Attach the Following Documents:

- 1. Copy of your Paid Personal Property Tax Statement;
- 2. Valuation form; and
- 3. Copy of one of the Following:
 - a. Front Page of your Title; or
 - b. A Notarized Document Showing Ownership

This Form must be Completed and Returned along with all Requested Documents to:

Submit via e-mail or USPS jeff.jacobs@azhousing.gov Relocation Fund Department, ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 1110 W. Washington Ave., Suite #280 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE ATTACHED SAMPLE CONTRACT

Step One: Attached is a sample contract for you to give to the Installer licensed and bonded through the Department, or Contractor licensed and bonded through the Arizona Registrar of Contractors, to move and install your Mobile/Manufactured Home at your new location. This sample contract contains all the information required for the licensed and bonded installer or contractor to include in a contract with the mobile home owner.

Step Two: Once you have determined the installer or licensed contractor you want contract with to move your Mobile/Manufactured Home mail, e-mail, fax or deliver in person a copy of the signed contract to the Department of Housing, along with all other information noted in the opening page.

The Assistant Deputy Director will approve, or disapprove the contract. You must receive the approval letter from the Department <u>first</u> to assure payment can be made out of the Relocation Fund. Do not move your home until you receive the **approval letter** from the Assistant Deputy Director of the Department of Housing, or the State may not pay for your move from the Relocation Fund.

THE MOBILE HOME RELOCATION FUND

Required Elements in a Relocation Contract

NOTE: This is a **SAMPLE ONLY**, all contracts must contain at least the information shown below.

- 1. NAME OF INSTALLER
- 2. ADDRESS OF INSTALLER
- 3. TELEPHONE NUMBER OF INSTALLER
- 4. INSTALLER'S FEDERAL ID NUMBER
- 5. DATE OF CONTRACT & SIGNATURES
- 6. INSTALLER'S LICENSE NUMBER

HOME OWNER INFORMATION NAME: ADDRESS: PHONE NUMBER:	CURRENT LOCATION OF MOBILE HOME ADDRESS & SPACE NUMBER:
DESCRIPTION OF HOME SINGLE OR MULTI-WIDE: SIZE: MANUFACTURER: SERIAL NUMBER: YEAR MANUFACTURED: HUD LABEL IF ANY:	NEW RELOCATION ADDRESS ADDRESS & SPACE NUMBER: ESTIMATED NUMBER OF MILES TO BE MOVED

LISTING OF APPURTENANCES ATTACHED TO THE HOME. INCLUDING ESTIMATE OF SIZE:

(Awnings, Skirtings, Coolers or Air Conditioners, Sheds, Porches, Carport, etc.)

NOTE: The relocation fund covers only the moving expenses: including the taking down, transporting and setting up the mobile home with the identical or substantially similar improvements as were originally attached to the tenant's mobile home.

DETAIL OF WORK TO BE PERFORMED AND CHARGES:

NOTE: Must include all disassembly, transportation and installation of mobile/manufactured home.

INSTALLATION PERMIT NUMBERS:

NOTE: Obtaining the installation permits are the **responsibility of the homeowner**, **but may be included in the contract pricing with the installer/contractor**.

MOVING DATE:

NOTE: The contract must be submitted, mailed or delivered to THE DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, within 180 days after the effective date of the change in the age restricted community's use.

HOMEOWNER'S SIGNATURE & DATE AND INSTALLERS' SIGNATURE & DATE MUST BE INCLUDED IN EVERY CONTRACT.

NOTE: All of the above information **MUST** be included in every contract for approval: upon completion of the relocation, a check will be issued directly to the Installer, in the Installer's name only. Proof of completion of the relocation will require the Installer to submit the following documents to the Department:

- 1) A copy of the Permit to move the mobile/manufactured home (504 from County Assessor)
- 2) A copy of the installation permit for installing the mobile/manufactured home at the new location
- 3) A copy of approval documentation from the local jurisdiction for installation, utilities, accessories as appropriate and approval for occupancy following the inspection(s) of the mobile/manufactured home at its new location.
- 4) A Final Invoice

Updated and Effective as of March 2023

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTE ("A.R.S.") § 33-1476.01

Change in use; notices; compensation for moving expenses; payments by the landlord

- A. The landlord shall notify the Director and all tenants in writing of a change in use at least one hundred eighty days before the change in use. The landlord may not increase rent within ninety days before giving notice of a change in use.
- B. The landlord shall notify all tenants in writing about the mobile home relocation fund established in A.R.S. § 33-1476.02.
- C. If a tenant is required to move due to a change in use or redevelopment of the mobile home park, the tenant may do any of the following:
 - 1. Collect payment from the mobile home relocation fund for the lesser of the actual moving expenses of relocating the mobile home to a new location that is within a one hundred mile radius of the vacated mobile home park or \$12,500 for a single section mobile home or \$20,000 for a multi-section mobile home. Moving expenses include the cost of taking down, moving and setting up the mobile home in a new location. These monies are paid directly to the Installer/contractor.
 - 2. Abandon the mobile home in the mobile home park and collect an amount equal to Forty Percent of the maximum allowable moving expense for that mobile home from the mobile home relocation fund. To qualify for abandonment payment pursuant to this paragraph, the tenant shall deliver to the landlord the current title to the mobile home with the notarized endorsement of the owner of record together with complete releases of all liens that are shown on the title and proof that all taxes owing on the mobile home have been paid to date. The tenant shall provide a copy of these documents to the Department of Housing in support of the tenant's application for payment. If the tenant chooses to abandon the mobile home pursuant to this paragraph, the landlord is exempt from making the payments to the fund as prescribed in subsection D of this section.
 - 3. If a mobile home is relocated to a location outside of the vacated mobile home park and, in the sole judgment of the Director, the mobile home was ground set in the mobile home park from which it was removed, the tenant may collect additional monies not to exceed \$2,500 for the incremental costs of removing a ground set mobile home. These monies are in addition to any monies provided pursuant to paragraph 1 of this subsection.
- D. Except as provided in subsection C, paragraph 2 and subsection F of this section and section § 33-1476.04, subsection D, if there is a change in use the landlord shall pay five hundred dollars for each single section mobile home, and eight hundred dollars for each multisection mobile home relocated to the fund for each tenant filing for relocation assistance with the director.
- E. If a change in use occurs before the time stated in the statements of policy, and the landlord does not comply with subsection A of this section, and with section § 33-1436, and section § 33-1476, subsection (H), the landlord shall pay to the fund in addition to the monies preserved in subsection (D) of this section:
 - 1. \$500 for each mobile home space occupied by a single section mobile home.
 - 2. \$800 for each mobile home space occupied by a multi-section mobile home.
- F. The landlord is not required to make the payments prescribed in subsections (D) and (E) of this section for moving mobile homes owned by the landlord, or for moving a mobile home under a contract with the tenant if the tenant does not file for relocation assistance with the Director.
- G. If a change in use occurs within two hundred seventy days of relocations under section § 33-1476.04, the landlord shall pay to the fund in addition to monies prescribed in subsection D of this section:
 - 1. \$500 for each mobile home space occupied by a single section mobile home.
 - 2. \$800 for each mobile home space occupied by a multi-section mobile home.
- H. The tenant shall submit a contract for relocation of a mobile home for approval to the director within sixty days after the relocation to be eligible for payment of relocation expenses. The director must approve or disapprove the contract within fifteen days after receipt of the contract, or the contract is deemed to be approved.
- I. If the contract is approved, the payment of relocation expenses shall be made to the installer when all of the following have been provided/completed:
 - 1. The installer has obtained valid permits to move the mobile or manufactured home to a new location. (504 form)
 - 2. The installer provides documentation to the department that the installation of the mobile or manufactured home at the new location is complete and has been inspected by the department or its designee and is approved for occupancy.
- J. If the contract is not approved, the tenant may appeal to an administrative law judge pursuant to title 41, chapter 16, article 5. The tenant shall provide notice pursuant to section 33-1451, subsection A, paragraph 6 if the tenant relocates.
- K. If this state or a political subdivision of this state exercises eminent domain and the mobile home park is sold or a sale is made to this state or a political subdivision of this state that intends to exercise eminent domain, the state or political subdivision is responsible for the relocation costs of the tenants.
- L. If a tenant is vacating the premises and has informed the landlord or manager before the change in use notice has been given, the tenant is not eligible for compensation under this section.
- M. A person who purchases a mobile home already situated in a park or moves a mobile home into a park in which a change in use notice has been given is not eligible for compensation under this section.
- N. After delivery of the one hundred eighty-day notice prescribed by subsection a of this section, the landlord and the tenants shall inform any prospective buyer or tenant that closure of the park is pending.
- O. This section does not apply to a change in use if the landlord moves a tenant to another space in the mobile home park at the landlord's expense.





1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 (602) 771-1000 FAX: 602-771-1002 <u>WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV</u>

ABANDONMENT FUND INFORMATION

The Arizona Department of Housing, the state agency that administers the Arizona Mobile Home Parks Residential Landlord Tenant Act ("Act"), has made an initial determination that your home may be qualified for relocation or abandonment expense reimbursement under the Act.

Enclosed is a Request for Abandonment Assistance Form. Please <u>fill this form out completely</u>, and return to the department along <u>with a copy of your paid personal property tax</u> showing proof of zero balance due on taxes, and <u>a notarized copy of your title. front and back, or a notarized document showing ownership.</u> Also enclosed is a form W-9. Please complete and return this form. Completion of this form is required for the allocation of funds.

After <u>all the above</u> information has been received, and approved, you should receive your check within four (1) to two (2) weeks.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Relocation Fund Department at (602) 771-1000.

Submit to:

Submit via e-mail or USPS jeff.jacobs@azhousing.gov Relocation Fund Department, ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING 1110 W. Washington Ave., Suite #280 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

REQUEST FOR ABANDONMENT ASSISTANCE FROM THE RELOCATION FUND

I hereby request assistance from the Mo	bbile Home Relocation fund as set forth in A.R.S. §33-
1475.01.C.2. By signing this form, I certif	fy that I am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. §33-1409-29
and eligible to receive assistance becaus	e of the redevelopment of a mobile home park.
(Signature of Tenant)	(Date)
(Mobile Home Title Number)	(Mobile Home Vehicle Identification Number)
TENANTS NAME:	(Please Print)
((Please Print)
UNIT ADDRESS:	
	(Space No.)
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:	
DHONE: E MAII	L:
PHONEE-MAII	L
	leliver to the landlord the current title to the mobile record and <u>notarized</u> , showing assignment of the
	ner with valid releases of all liens shown on the
title. A copy of these documents, fro	ont and back, shall be submitted to the Arizona
Department of Housing at: 1110 W. W mail to: jeff.jacobs@azhousing.gov	/ashington, Suite 280, Phoenix, AZ 85007 Or via e-
man to. jen.jacoba@aznoaanig.gov	
Tenant's Signature:	
Toriant's Orginature.	
Dated this day of	



State of Arizona Substitute W-9: Request for Taxpayer Identification Number and Certification

Submit completed form to the State of Arizona Agency with whom you are doing business with for review and authorization.

	Type of Request (Must sele											
	○ New Request ○ (lew Location Additional Address D)	typ	ange - Select e(s) of change e following:		Tax ID Main A			Entity Type ce Address		y Business Indio	ator
, [Taxpayer Identification Nu	mber (TIN) (Prov	ide ONE (Only)								
<u>-</u>	TIN	-		OR	SS	N	- []		
3	Entity Name (As it appears of If Individual, Sole Proprietor Legal Name						al Security A	dministra	ation Records,	Social Secu	rity Card.	
	DBA Name											
T	Entity Type (Must select ON	E of the following))									
	Individual/Sole Proprietor			1	The	US or any o	f its political s	uhdivision	s or instrument	alities		1
1	Corporation Partnership	o5.c			A sta		ssion of the US		f their political		or	
	Limited Liability Company (Partnerships	LLC) including Corpor	ations &	(r: Tax Repor: Tax Exer	rtable Entity npt Entity		Description			
T	Minority Business Indicato	r (Must select ONE	of the foll	owing)								
	Small Business		_	l, Woman Owne		-		Mino	rity Owned Busin	ess- African Ar	nerican	
	Small Business- African American	1	○ Smal	l, Woman Owne	ed Busines	ss- Native An	nerican	Mino	rity Owned Busir	ess- Asian		
	Small Business- Asian		\sim	l, Woman Owne		ss- Other Mir	nority	~	rity Owned Busir			
5	Small Business - Hispanic		○ Wom	an Owned Busi	iness			Minority Owned Business- Native American				
	Small Business- Native American			an Owned Busi			n	Minority Owned Business- Other Minority				
	Small Business- Other Minority			an Owned Busi		-		\sim	Profit, IRC §501(c			
	Small, Woman Owned Business			ian Owned Busi				Non-Small, Non-Minority or Non-Woman Owned Business				
	Small, Woman Owned Business-			an Owned Busi			1	_	idual, Non-Busine	SS		-
	Small, Woman Owned Business-	Asian	◯ Wom	an Owned Busi	ness- Oth	er Minority		10				Į.
	Veteran Owned Business	YES	□ NO	l								
	Entity Address Main Address (Where tax inform	ation and general cor	rrespondence	e is to be ma	iled)	Remittan	ce Address (V	Vhere pay	ment is to be n	nailed)	Same as Mair	1
H	Address Line 1				\neg	Address L	ine 1					
	Address Line 2					Address L						
	City	State	7in	code		City	IIIC Z		State		Zip code	
Ц		I		code	l	City			State	,	zip code	
ı,	Vendor Contact Information	l										
	Name						Title					
	Phone	Ext.	Fax				Email					
Γ	Exemption from Backup W	ithholding and FA	TCA Repo	rting: Comp	lete thi	s section	if it is applica	able to y	ou. See instr	uctions for	more details	
	Exemption Code for Backup Wit	hholding			Exer	nption Cod	e for FATCA R	eporting				
	Certification Under penalties of perjury, I certify th 1. The number shown on this form is 2. I am not subject to Backup Withhol failure to report all interest or divide 3. I am a US citizen or other US person 4. The FATCA code(s) entered on this	my correct Taxpayer Ide ding because: (a) I am e ends, or (c) the IRS has n n, and	xempt from Ba notified me tha	ackup Withholdi at I am no longe	er subject	to Backup V			I am subject to B	ackup Withholo	ling as a result of	· a
	The Internal Revenue Service does not Certification instructions: You must interest and dividends on your tax relidebt, contributions to an individual reprovide your correct TIN.	cross out item 2 above i urn. For real estate tran	if you have be nsactions, item	en notified by t o 2 does not app	the IRS tha	at you are cu ortgage inter	rrently subject t est paid, acquisit	o backup v	vithholding becau	use you have fa red property, o	ancellation of	7
	Signature Print Name				Date							

The State of Arizona Substitute W-9 Form Instructions

The State of Arizona (State), like all organizations that file an information return with the IRS, must obtain your correct Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) to report income paid to you or your organization. The State uses the Substitute W-9 Form to obtain certification of your TIN in order to ensure accuracy of information contained in its payee/vendor system and to avoid Backup Withholding as mandated by the IRS. According to IRS regulations, the State must withhold 28% of all payments if a vendor/payee fails to provide the State its certified TIN. The Substitute Form W-9 certifies a vendor/payee's TIN. Any vendor/payee who wishes to do business with the State must complete the Substitute W-9 Form.

Part 1 - Type of Request: Select only one.

Part 2 - **Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)**: Enter your nine-digit TIN. The TIN is either your nine-digit Social Security Number (SSN) assigned by the Social Security Administration (SSA) or Employer Identification Number (EIN) assigned by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS).

Part 3 - **Entity Name**: Enter the legal name as it appears on IRS EIN records, IRS Letter CP575, IRS Letter 147C or Social Security Administration Records, Social Security Card. If Individual, Sole Proprietor, Single Member LLC, enter First, Middle, Last Name. Enter your DBA in the designated line if applicable.

Part 4 - Entity Type: Select only one for TIN given.

Part 5 - Minority Business Indicator: Select only one for TIN given.

Part 6 - Veteran Owned Business: Select only one for TIN given.

Part 7 - Entity Address: List the locations for tax reporting purposes and where payments should be mailed.

Part 8 - Entity Contact Information: List the contact information.

Part 9 - Backup Withholding and FATCA Exemptions: If you are exempt from Backup Withholding and/or FATCA reporting, enter in the Exemptions box, any code(s) that may apply to you.

Backup Withholding Exemption Codes: Generally, Individuals (including Sole Proprietors) are not exempt from Backup Withholding. Additionally, Corporations are not exempt from Backup Withholding when supplying legal or medical services. If you do not fall under the categories below, leave this field blank. The following codes identify payees that are exempt from Backup Withholding:

Code 1: An organization exempt from tax under section 501(a), any IRA, or a custodial account under section 403(b) (7) if the account satisfies the requirements of section 401(f) (2)

Code 2: The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities

Code 3: A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any of their political subdivisions or Instrumentalities

Code 4: A foreign government or any of its political subdivisions, agencies, or instrumentalities

Code 5: A corporation

<u>Code 6</u>: A dealer in securities or commodities required to register in the United States, the District of Columbia, or a possession of the United States <u>Code 7</u>: A futures commission merchant registered with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Code 8: A real estate investment trust

Code 9: An entity registered at all times during the tax year under the Investment Company Act of 1940

<u>Code 10</u>: A common trust fund operated by a bank under section 584(a)

Code 11: A financial institution

Code 12: A middleman known in the investment community as a nominee or custodian

Code 13: A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947

<u>FATCA Exemption Codes</u>: The following codes identify payees that are exempt from reporting under FATCA. These codes apply to persons submitting this form for accounts maintained outside of the United States by certain foreign financial institutions. If you are only submitting this form for an account you hold in the United States, leave this field blank. The following codes identify payees that are exempt from FATCA Reporting:

Code A: An organization exempt from tax under section 501(a) or any individual retirement plan as defined in section 7701(a) (37)

Code B: The United States or any of its agencies or instrumentalities

Code C: A state, the District of Columbia, a possession of the United States, or any of their political subdivisions or instrumentalities

Code D: A corporation the stock of which is regularly traded on one or more established securities markets, as described in Reg. section 1.1472-1(c)(1)(i)

Code E: A corporation that is a member of the same expanded affiliated group as a corporation described in Reg. section 1.1472-1(c) (1) (i)

<u>Code F</u>: A dealer in securities, commodities, or derivative financial instruments (including notional principal contracts, futures, forwards, and options) that is registered as such under the laws of the United States or any state

Code G: A real estate investment trust

Code H: A regulated investment company as defined in section 851 or an entity registered at all times during the tax year under the Investment Company Act of 1940

Code I: A common trust fund as defined in section 584(a)

Code J: A bank as defined in section 581 Code K: A broker

Code L: A trust exempt from tax under section 664 or described in section 4947(a) (1)

Code M: A tax-exempt trust under a section 403(b) plan or section 457(g) plan

Part 10 - Certification: Please sign, date and provide preparer's name in appropriate space.





1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007 (602) 771-1000 FAX: 602-771-1002 WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV

REHABILITATION OF MOBILE HOMES

A mobile home is defined as a residential structure built before June 15, 1976, on a permanent chassis, capable of being transported in one or more sections and is installed on a foundation system and connected to on-site utilities. The foundation system may or may not be a permanent foundation. Mobile homes do not include recreational vehicles, HUD manufactured homes (built on or after June 15, 1976 to the HUD code), or factory-built buildings (also known as modular homes).

Arizona Revised Statutes 41-4008 requires that mobile homes that are moved from one mobile home park in this state to another mobile home park in this state, and mobile homes entering the state be rehabilitated for the safety of the home and its occupants. Rehabilitation is required prior to moving the mobile home from the existing mobile home park, except for mobile homes moving into this state which are required to be rehabilitated once they arrive to a site in this state.

Please verify the local zoning requirements with the city, town or county BEFORE planning to relocate a mobile home. Some local jurisdictions have requirements that exceed the state requirements; some local jurisdictions do not allow mobile homes.

The cost of rehabilitating a mobile home may be reimburse to the owner of the mobile home if the household income of the owner of the mobile home is at or below 100% of the current federal poverty guidelines published annually by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

REHABILITATION PERMIT

The Department of Housing issues all Rehabilitation Permits. Local jurisdiction (city, towns, counties) require planning and zoning permits prior to installing a mobile home.

The Department's Rehabilitation Permit Application and instructions are found:

- https://housing.az.gov/sites/default/files/Rehabilitation Permit Application ADOH 09-2017.pdf
- https://housing.az.gov/sites/default/files/Instructions

The fee required for the Rehabilitation Permit for the period of July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019 is found on the Department's website:

https://housing.az.gov/sites/default/files/FEE-SCHEDULE-2018 2019 0.pdf

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING REQUEST FOR REHABILITATION ASSISTANCE

I hereby request assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation fund as set forth in Arizona Revised Statutes ("A.R.S.") § 41-4008. By signing this form, I certify that I am a tenant as defined in A.R.S. § 41-4008 and eligible to receive assistance.

(Signature of Owner)	(Date)	
OWNERS NAME:		
	(Please Print)	
PARK NAME:		
UNITADDRESS:		Space #:
CITY:	State:	Zip Code:
Phone Number:	E-MAIL:	
Unit year: Manufacture	er:	
How long have you lived in the unit?	<u> </u>	
Do you plan to live in the unit after it is mov	ved? □ YES □ N	0
Annual Gross Income: \$		
Number of immediate family members you	support living in the uni	t (<u>including yourself</u>):
A copy of your last year's Federal Income. Also please submit additional documents. Benefits, Social Security, all sources of income.	necessary such as: W	/-2 Forms, Pay Check Stubs, Welfare
<u>Mailing Address if different from where ι</u>	<u>unit is:</u>	
		-
On the next page. list the names of all in the mobile home along with their social		
This form must be completed and returned	along with documents t	0:
Arizona Department of Housing 1110 W. W	/ashington, Suite 280, F	Phoenix, AZ 85007
Or e-mail: jeff.jacobs@azhousing.gov		

NAME		<u>KELATIONSHIP</u>		SUCIAL SECURITY#
	=		=	
	_		_	
	=		=	
	_		_	
	_		_	

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTE (A.R.S.") § 41-4008

REIMBURSEMENT FROM RELOCATION FUND;

Costs of complying with standards; Definition

- A. The cost of bringing a mobile home into compliance with the requirement of this article may be reimbursed to the owner from the mobile home relocation fund established under §33-1476.02, if all of the following are true:
 - 1. The mobile home is moved from one mobile home park in this state to another mobile home park in this state.
 - 2. The household income of the owner of the mobile home is at or below one hundred percent of the current federal poverty level guidelines as published annually by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.
 - 3. The mobile home is not being relocated as the result of a judgment in a forcible detainer or special detainer action requiring the owner to vacate the mobile home park in which the mobile home is located.
- B. The amount of the reimbursement pursuant to this section shall not exceed one thousand five hundred dollars for the costs related to any mobile home.
- C. In this section, "owner means an individual whose primary residence has been the mobile home continuously for the six month period preceding an application for reimbursement, or an individual who has purchased the mobile home and who intends to reside in the mobile home as the individual's primary residence after the relocation. The fund shall have a claim for reimbursement of sums received under this section by an individual who fails to reside in the mobile home for six months following its relocation, unless failure was due the death or disability of a resident.

U.S. FEDERAL POVERTY GUIDELINES USED TO DETERMINE FINANCIAL ELIGIBILITY FOR CERTAIN FEDERAL PROGRAMS

HHS POVERTY GUIDELINES FOR 2023

The 2023 poverty guidelines are in effect as of January 19, 2023 Federal Register Notice, January 19, 2023 - Full text.

2021 POVERTY GUIDELINES FOR THE 48 CONTIGUOUS STATES AND THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA					
PERSONS IN FAMILY/HOUSEHOLD	POVERTY GUIDELINE				
For families/households with more than 8 persons, add \$5,140 for each additional person.					
1 \$14,580					
2	\$19,720				
3	\$24,860				
4	\$30,000				
5	\$35,140				
6	\$40,280				
7	\$45,420				
8	\$50,560				



1110 WEST WASHINGTON, SUITE 280 PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007

OFFICE: (602) 771-1000 FAX: 602-771-1002 <u>WWW.AZHOUSING.GOV</u>

MOBILE H	IOME KEHABIL	IATION PERMIT AP	PLICATION	
OWNER INFORMATION				
Name:				
	Last	First		
Telephone Number:				
Mailing Address:				
Email Address:				
MOBILE HOME INFORMAT				
Mobile Home Park:				
			Space Number:	
			•	
Manufacturer:				
Year of Manufacture:				
PERMIT PURCHASER INFO				
Applicant Name	::			
Applicant Email Address				
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	m electronic communication from	m office will be sent	
All rehabilitati	on work performed m	ust remain open to view for	inspection purposes	
		e presence of the Inspector		
		Approval and two (2) field in		
	•	rged, refer to Fee Schedule		
	lation work will be per lete the following infol	formed by someone other the mation.	nan the Owner,	
•	_		Number:	
Company Name:		License	Number:	
Telephone Number:	Ema	nil Address:		
FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE: PERMIT EXPIRES SIX (6) MONTHS FROM DATE OF ISSUE				
THIS SECTION IS FOR OFFICE USE	ONLY Issued By:	Date Issued:	Amount Received:	
	issuea By:	Date Issued:	Amount Received:	

Receipt#:

Check #:

REHABILITATION OF MOBILE HOMES R4-34-606

PURPOSE

The purpose of this program is to provide minimum safety standards for homes manufactured before the implementation of the HUD Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards. This applies to homes manufactured before June 15, 1976. Arizona law requires that "A person shall not occupy or otherwise use a mobile home which has been brought into this state or move a mobile home from one mobile home park in this state to another mobile home park in this state unless it meets the standards pursuant to this chapter and displays the proper state insignia" pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-4048 (C).

REOUIREMENTS (Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code ("A.A.C") R4-34-606

- A. A rehabilitation permit shall be obtained from the Office of Manufactured Housing prior to any modification of the unit. (Permit fee is \$49.00 if income is below Area Median Income (AMI);\$306.00 if income at or above AMI. This includes the permit, compliance insignia, and two inspections. Additional inspections may incur additional charges.)
- B. The following requirements shall be met for a mobile home to be issued a certificate of compliance:
 - 1. A smoke detector (which may be a single station alarm device) shall be installed on any wall in a hallway or space connecting bedroom(s) and living areas. When located in a hallway, the detector shall be between the return air intake and the living area. Each smoke detector shall be installed in accordance with its listing. The top of the detector shall be located between 4 inches to 12 inches below the ceiling;
 - 2. The walls, ceiling, and doors of each gas fired furnace and water heater compartment shall be lined with 5/16 inch gypsum board, unless the door opens to the exterior of the unit in which case the door may be all metal construction. All exterior compartments shall seal to the interior of the unit;
 - 3. Each room designated expressly for sleeping purposes shall have at least one outside egress window or approved exit device, unless it has an exterior door. The window or exit shall have a minimum clear dimension of 22 inches and a minimum clear opening of 5 square feet. The bottom of the exit shall not be more than 36 inches above the floor;

- 4. All electrical systems shall be tested for continuity to assure that metallic parts are properly bonded, tested for operation to demonstrate that all equipment is connected and in working order, and given a polarity check to determine that connections are proper. The electrical system shall be properly protected for the required amperageload. If the unit wiring is of aluminum conductors, all receptacles and switches rated 20 amperes or less directly connected to the aluminum conductors shall be marked CO/ALR. Exterior receptacles other than heat tape receptacles, shall be of the ground fault circuit interrupter (GFCI) type. Conductors of dissimilar metals (copper/aluminum, or copper clad aluminum) must be connected in accordance with NEC Section 110.14; and
- 5. The unit's gas piping shall be tested with the appliance valves removed from the piping system and the piping capped at those areas. The piping system shall withstand a pressure of at least 6 inch mercury or 3 psi for a period of not less than ten (10) minutes without showing any drop in pressure. Pressure shall be measured with a mercury manometer or a slope gauge calibrated so as to read in increments of not greater than 1/10th pound or equivalent device. The source of normal operating pressure shall be isolated before the pressure test is made. After the appliance connections are reinstalled, the piping system and connections shall be tested with line pressure of not less than 10 inches nor more than 14 inches water column air pressure. The appliance connections shall be tested for leakage with soapy water or bubble solution. All gas furnaces and water heaters shall be vented to the exterior in accordance with IMC Chapter 8.
- C. The unit shall be inspected by the Office of Manufactured Housing to ensure compliance with the above listed requirements.
- D. The office shall issue a certification of compliance for each unit in compliance with the above requirements, and affix an insignia of approval to the exterior wall nearest the point of entrance of the electrical service.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

- Q. If I am moving my home from a park to private land, do I still need to have the rehab done?
- A. State law only requires the rehab when a home is being brought into the state from another state or being moved from one park to another park. The State does not require that a rehab be done if you are moving from a park to private property, however, many local jurisdictions do. Check with your local jurisdiction (city, county) first.
- Q. I have an electric furnace. Does the compartment still need to be lined with gyp?
- A. No. Only gas fired appliance compartments are required to be lined with gypsum board (i.e.; sheetrock, drywall). This includes any door to the compartment, unless the door is to the exterior to the house, in this case the door may be made of metal. When appliances are fueled by gas, all seams and openings to the interior of the house must be sealed. This is to prevent the ingress of combustion gasses into the living area of the home and provide some measure of fire protection. Sealing can be accomplished with drywall joint compound or caulking. All exposed wood must be covered with gyp board.
- Q. We are using one of the bedrooms as a den. Does this room still require an egress window?
- A. Yes. Sleeping rooms (bedrooms) are as originally designated by the home's manufacturer. A sleeping room not currently being used as such may be used as such in the future.
- Q. I'm not understanding the size requirement for the egress window, can you clarify?
- A. Many older homes were built with rather small windows in the bedrooms. The purpose of the egress device (usually a window or door) is to allow an easy escape route from the home in event of an emergency, such as a fire. The egress opening must be accessible and big enough for a person to fit through in a hurry. The sill of the window can be no more than 36 inches above the floor and the opening part of the window must be at least 22 inches wide and be a minimum of five square feet in area. Any security bars that may be present must have a quick release mechanism that allows someone to climb out of the window.
- Q. What is a GFCI receptacle and where do I need to put them?
- A. A GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupter) is a device that is designed to protect people from accidental electrocution in event of a ground fault. An example would be if someone were blow dying their hair while sitting in a bathtub full of water (please don't do this) and they dropped the hair dryer in the water. The GFCI receptacle would open the circuit before the person could be electrocuted. All exterior receptacles need to be GFCI. Any receptacle within six feet of a sink or tub needs to be GFCI.

Q. What will I need to do when my home is inspected? How do I prepare?

A. The inspector will be looking to see that the items listed above in the Requirements section have been completed satisfactorily. The inspector will need to witness a successful gas test, so the test must be conducted in the inspector's presence. The inspector will also check the electrical system; this will require that the electricity be on or that a generator of sufficient capacity be available. A common cause for a failed inspection is incomplete, unsuccessful or unavailable gas or electrical tests. It would be a good idea to pre test the home to identify and resolve any problems before calling for an inspection. Another common area of failure is inadequate gyp installation, or sealing, in gas appliance compartments. Be sure the work is complete in these areas. Keep in mind that the permit fee includes two inspection visits, any additional visits may incur additional charges, so it is a good idea to make sure that the work is complete before calling for an inspection.

If you have any questions regarding these processes or procedures, please call our office for assistance.

Arizona Department of Housing, (602) 771-1000

EXAMPLE OF A GAS TEST

A. Materials needed:

- 1. Sufficient caps of the correct size to cap off open ends of gas pipe.
- 2. Appropriate fitting with gauge (usually calibrated in oz.) and valve (usually a bicycle type valve stem) to allow pressurization of the system.
- 3. Method of pressurizing system (usually a bicycle tire pump).
- 4. Soapy water, or a commercially available bubble solution, and a method of application (brush, swab or squirt bottle).

B. Procedure:

- 1. Shut off gas supply at yard line valve. Disconnect yard line at entrance to home and cap yard line.
- 2. Install gauge and valve fitting at supply entrance to home.
- 3. Disconnect appliances and cap off supply pipe at appliances.
- 4. Pressurize gas pipe system to a minimum of 3psi (or equivalent). System must hold pressure for ten minutes without dropping. If pressure drops, the leak must be located and repaired and the system re-pressurized for a minimum of ten minutes. System passes when it will hold pressure without dropping for ten minutes.
- 5. After main system pipes pass pressure test, uncap supply pipes at appliances and reinstall appliance connections.
- 6. Pressurize system and check appliance connections with soapy water solution. If bubbles indicate a leak at connection, repair leak and retest. System passes when no leaks are detected at appliance connections.

MOBILE HOME REHABILITATION CHECKLIST

- Permit acquired
- Smoke detector installed in correct location
- Gas fired water heater and furnace compartment lined with gyp board including door (excluding exterior metal door)
- Gas fired water heater and furnace compartment sealed to interior of home
- Gas fired appliances are properly vented to the exterior of the home in compliance with the International Mechanical Code, Chapter 8
- Outside egress (window or door) provided for sleeping rooms
- Outside egress devices are of correct size
- The electrical system is in proper working order, connections made correctly and all materials appropriate for the application in compliance with the National Electrical Code, Section 110 (i.e., correct wire nuts used when connecting aluminum conductors to copper conductors, receptacles marked CO/ALR when connected to aluminum conductors, cover plates installed, etc.)
- GFCI receptacles are installed in the appropriate locations, interior and exterior
- Electrical service is on, so system can be tested
- Gas system is ready for testing, all equipment and material is available
- To request an inspection visit the <u>ADOH Installation Inspection Request Online Portal</u>